Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Expensive for what you get.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The hotel is in a great location, but is not on the beach. It is a couple of blocks to the beach. It is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a bar with kitchen that they call a restaurant. We did not eat there as it was not open when we wanted to eat. For $300+ per night, we did not even have a hair dryer in the room. We scheduled a wake up call, but never received it. The staff checked. It was written down but never scheduled in the computer. Thankfully, we did not miss our flight. The pool is ok, but has very limited seating around it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

What you would expect from a Best Western

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Convenient location. Buffet breakfast included.
No surprises. Room clean and beds comfortable. Staff pleasant. We weren't there to hang out in the hotel so it was good for what we needed. Restaurant mediocre, but fine for a bite after a late check in or quick lunch. Service very slow both in the evening and daytime. Bartender didn't know how to make some popular blender drinks, but was willing to go by the recipe we looked up on line. Buffet breakfast included was a nice feature for getting a quick start in the morning. Garage parking limited and tight - and there was a charge which I must have missed the fine print on that when booking the room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff members.
Cons: Covered by above.
Location: Covered by above.
As said, a very nice hotel close to the beach. With pool. May be a bit of a walk if you want to try other locations (such as food) if you have to walk.. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel before the cruse

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Proximity to the cruse port and water taxi. The included breakfast was good.
Cons: Provide the room type that was promised.
Location: Location was ok, but there were limited restaurants nearby. A taxi had to be used. Hotel was close enough to the water taxi for touring around.
We booked the room on line. To ensure that we had a room with a pull out bed to accommodate our sleeping arrangement, we called the hotel and changed the reservation. When we arrived at the hotel, we were not given a room with a pull out bed, but had to make due with a roll away. It was disappointing as we had talked to a real person to change the reservation and had been charged more money. The front desk staff was unable to rectify the room situation, but did offer a roll away bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hallways were not vacuumed. Exercise mats were crumbling and falling apart. I would not go back. Front desk people were pleasant and efficient though
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great staff and close to beach and restaurants. Staff where very helpful
5 out of 5
by Awilda

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel very friendly staff super clean the lobby is awesome very pretty set up Fast friendly checking looks like the place has been beautifully remodeled there's a bar tables and chairs in the lobby the food was delish there's a gym and an outdoor pool with plenty of chairs we enjoyed our stay thank you for your hospitality
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matti

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
We always have the loveliest stays at Best Western Oceanside! They breakfast is fantastic, the team there is kind and it feels like home. You are right down the street from the beach but their pool is a great spot as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking area

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
smoking area could definitely be improved. fellow smokers agreed that the chairs were extremely uncomfortable.