Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach and activities.

Posted May 18, 2017
Gary, Mark and Christy made our stay exceptional and will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very pleasing stay. Very well kept. Comfortable place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall a nice place to stay. It is just a few blocks from the beach. They provide beach towels, beach chairs and small beach umbrellas. We stayed in room 9 and it was cutely decorated and had a nice little sitting area outside. The grounds were beautiful, and Gary the manager was nice when we checked in and asked questions. The other thing we loved was it's walking distant to restaurants and shopping. I am very critical about hotel rooms so a overall scope of 4/5 is pretty good. A few things I was not happy with, the floor was not as clean as I would of liked (there was some dirt in the corners and under the luggage rack) the fridge in the kitchen was clean on the inside but the side of the fridge was dirty and needed cleaned. There was a large wedge pillow on the bed when we got there that was covered in vinyl that had a spot of food on it. The mattress was comfortable however it was squeaky, and the box springs on the bottom was old and held together with a strap of some sort. Overall a nice place. I would stay again. We really enjoy the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Hi Aimee; Thank you for taking the time to review our 'hacienda'! We appreciate you bringing to our attention a few imperfections. I was surprised about the squeaky bed since our beds or bases don't have any springs. When we checked it out we found that the wheels on the metal bed frames were squeaky. With a little WD40 the squeak completely disappeared. The side of the fridge sometimes builds up a few rust spots from the sea salt because we are so close to the ocean. We try to keep up with them with special rust remover, but we do wash them during every check-out. We also try to do a good job on mopping our Spanish tile floors. I noticed that the legs of the luggage rack in your room had some dust bunnies attached to the Velcro that protects our floors from scratching. We will pay closer attention to that in the future. Hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Perfect location. Excellent staff. Comfortable and cozy place to stay! Can't wait to get back there for another great weekend in Lauderdale By The Sea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments! I am trying to catch up on my responses since I have typically just responded to Tripadvisor reviews. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wish I Could've Stayed Forever

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I'm a Floridian who moved up to NYC. I stayed here while visiting my family for a week. I will stay here every time I visit my family from now on. I cannot say enough about this place. It felt like home (but better). I wanted to stay forever. There is so much love put into this hotel. You know how sometimes hotels look better in the pictures? That's not Blue Seas. It exceeded every expectation I had. My husband and I stayed at the Boca Resort after our wedding earlier this year, and I felt like this hotel was so much better than the Boca Resort. YES, I know! Everything felt special here. When my mom walked into the room she said, "If I was ever going to run away, this is where I would come." I couldn't agree more. I'll never stay anywhere else whenever I'm in town. The bed was sooo comfortable, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Wow Brittany, thanks! I remember hearing your comments when you were here and it actually made my eyes tear-up. You know when your life's work and creativity is so appreciated by others it feels so great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria , Canada

Nice place to stay !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location a few blocks from the beach and the heart of the village . Rooms were clean & comfy with bright & cheery decor. Managers were friendly and helpful . Had a lovely evening swim in the pool . Would love to come back and spend more time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from es

Great peaceful place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean, quiet and great area!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Charlotte n c

Total peace.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners got it right!
5 out of 5
by John from Mableton, GA

Hacienda Style Comfort

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've returned her multiple years and have a very relaxed and enjoyable time. Staff is very attentive and maintain the property quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel was amazing - it is close to shops and super close to the beach. The hotel provides beach towel, chairs and umbrella. I had a wonderful experience and wished I could stay longer.