Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Perfect location. Excellent staff. Comfortable and cozy place to stay! Can't wait to get back there for another great weekend in Lauderdale By The Sea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments! I am trying to catch up on my responses since I have typically just responded to Tripadvisor reviews. Best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wish I Could've Stayed Forever

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I'm a Floridian who moved up to NYC. I stayed here while visiting my family for a week. I will stay here every time I visit my family from now on. I cannot say enough about this place. It felt like home (but better). I wanted to stay forever. There is so much love put into this hotel. You know how sometimes hotels look better in the pictures? That's not Blue Seas. It exceeded every expectation I had. My husband and I stayed at the Boca Resort after our wedding earlier this year, and I felt like this hotel was so much better than the Boca Resort. YES, I know! Everything felt special here. When my mom walked into the room she said, "If I was ever going to run away, this is where I would come." I couldn't agree more. I'll never stay anywhere else whenever I'm in town. The bed was sooo comfortable, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Wow Brittany, thanks! I remember hearing your comments when you were here and it actually made my eyes tear-up. You know when your life's work and creativity is so appreciated by others it feels so great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria , Canada

Nice place to stay !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location a few blocks from the beach and the heart of the village . Rooms were clean & comfy with bright & cheery decor. Managers were friendly and helpful . Had a lovely evening swim in the pool . Would love to come back and spend more time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from es

Great peaceful place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean, quiet and great area!
5 out of 5
by Howard from Charlotte n c

Total peace.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners got it right!
5 out of 5
by John from Mableton, GA

Hacienda Style Comfort

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've returned her multiple years and have a very relaxed and enjoyable time. Staff is very attentive and maintain the property quite well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel was amazing - it is close to shops and super close to the beach. The hotel provides beach towel, chairs and umbrella. I had a wonderful experience and wished I could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel with many personal touches.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Cute, comfortable beds and pillows. Roomy with full kitchen. Very close to beach, grocery, restaurants. Plenty of parking. Access to laundry.
Cons: The constant smoking around the pool by guests made it impossible for a nonsmoker to sit by the pool. Maybe a designated smoking area or a fan.
Location: Close to everything.
The staff greeted us warmly, asked about any needs we had throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location location Location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the little kitchen was stocked well enough to make some breakfast and snacks. The free WiFi worked well ( I got some work
Location: Within easy walking distance is a beautiful uncrowded beach, shops, a variety of restaurants and nightlife. Enough crowd to just sit and people watch.
I really enjoyed my stay and Lauderdale by the Sea. The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant to be at. The owners are right there and they care about your experience. You really don’t need to waste money renting a car, take uber to and from and everything you need is right there if you are going for a few days or a week.
5 out of 5
by john from Pembroke Pines

A charming stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend getaway for us. Rooms are spacious, well designed, spectacular views, and an overall very enjoyable experience at the BSC. Highly recommend it, and will be back again.