Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel was amazing - it is close to shops and super close to the beach. The hotel provides beach towel, chairs and umbrella. I had a wonderful experience and wished I could stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel with many personal touches.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Cute, comfortable beds and pillows. Roomy with full kitchen. Very close to beach, grocery, restaurants. Plenty of parking. Access to laundry.
Cons: The constant smoking around the pool by guests made it impossible for a nonsmoker to sit by the pool. Maybe a designated smoking area or a fan.
Location: Close to everything.
The staff greeted us warmly, asked about any needs we had throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location location Location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the little kitchen was stocked well enough to make some breakfast and snacks. The free WiFi worked well ( I got some work
Location: Within easy walking distance is a beautiful uncrowded beach, shops, a variety of restaurants and nightlife. Enough crowd to just sit and people watch.
I really enjoyed my stay and Lauderdale by the Sea. The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant to be at. The owners are right there and they care about your experience. You really don’t need to waste money renting a car, take uber to and from and everything you need is right there if you are going for a few days or a week.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Biel Schweiz

Super! Bitte alles weiter so machen!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war wunderschön!Wir haben keinerlei Kritik! Preis Leistung Top! Gastgeber sehr freundlich und bemüht!Zimmer sehr farbig und freundlich! Alles funktioniert und sehr sauber!
5 out of 5
by john from Pembroke Pines

A charming stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend getaway for us. Rooms are spacious, well designed, spectacular views, and an overall very enjoyable experience at the BSC. Highly recommend it, and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by christopher from Jamesburg NJ

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect, very clean, décor, owners and staff were all excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There is construction nearby but it did not effect our ability to relax and enjoy ourselves. Restaurants, shops, pier, beach is in walking distance
I was there the week of Oct. 26. My friend and I were there for vacation and to celebrate his birthday and retirement of the previous week. You really can feel the personal attention to EVERY detail of the Blue Seas by the owners Marc and Cristie who we met. Gary, one of the property keepers was there too and gave us a very warm welcome on our arrival. It's one of the most cozy and beautiful places that we ever stayed at. We definitely did not need a car. Everything we needed was in walking distance within 3 - 5 minutes like a another reviewer mentioned. Publix is a grocery store about a 5 minute walk away. The beach is right across the street, 2 minutes away to one of the entrances. The walk into town is only a couple of minutes and Country Ham N' Eggs for breakfast was our favorite. There are so many good choices for restaraunts. Mulligan's was very good too, great service there (Pepper and Leslie were awesome!!). We had the full apartment..it was immaculate always. The cleaning staff for daily housekeeping did a wonderful job during our stay. The pool is very clean. There is an outdoor shower on the premises and a laundry too. Also, other guests there were very friendly too. On our departure, we had a late afternoon flight, Marc was so sweet and allowed us some extra time before leaving for checkout even before our getting a taxi. Thanks so much again Marc, Cristie and Gary. We had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Your review has touched on all the reasons why staying in an owner-operated boutique hotel can be such a uniquely wonderful experience! Until your next visit....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Wonderful, Mexican hacienda style hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, hotel staff and owners, cleanness, location
Cons: AC in our room was located in the kitchen. In order to cool entire room down it had to run on maximum speed all the time. This created a lot of noise.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and shops
This was my first time in Blue Seas Courtyard but definitely not the last one. This place is absolutely wonderful. It is a gemstone among variety of other hotels in the area We love this little hotel. It is very clean and perfectly located - walking distance to restaurants, shop (Publix) and the beach etc. The owners and the manager are very nice, friendly and helpful people. Rooms are very clean with separate bathroom and small kitchen equipped with everything you might need. My husband and I enjoy very much our stay and we’ll be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and let me address your comment about air conditioners, which is very important in Florida! We, as well as most neighboring hotels, have individual wall units which actually do a great job of cooling but are not silent like central air systems. When on 'economy mode" they turn off and on to maintain a specific temperature. That is what guests might notice. We try to keep them on 'constant cool" mode to avoid the on/off issue. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Segunda visita y muy contentos

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Segunda vez en este Hotel. Excelente ubicacion a dos cuadras de hermosa playa, restaurantes cerca pero tranquilo a la vez. Los dueños lo atienden y el hecho de tener cocina y un supermercado a pocas cuadras permiten ahorrar mucho dinero. La playa es inmensa y no sellena como otras playas. Facil acceso. Hotel con pocas habitaciones pero limpio y comodo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Cristie, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your choosing our unique hacienda for your vacation, we know you have many choices. We are blessed with our excellent location on El Mar Drive (The Sea)...right across from the beach and even offering ocean views from our property and rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Levde ikke helt opp til forventningene.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig hotell, men uten noen form for balkong. Området skuffet litt i forhold til forventningene. Mye småmygg.