Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from es

Great peaceful place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, clean, quiet and great area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel was amazing - it is close to shops and super close to the beach. The hotel provides beach towel, chairs and umbrella. I had a wonderful experience and wished I could stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel with many personal touches.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Cute, comfortable beds and pillows. Roomy with full kitchen. Very close to beach, grocery, restaurants. Plenty of parking. Access to laundry.
Cons: The constant smoking around the pool by guests made it impossible for a nonsmoker to sit by the pool. Maybe a designated smoking area or a fan.
Location: Close to everything.
The staff greeted us warmly, asked about any needs we had throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location location Location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the little kitchen was stocked well enough to make some breakfast and snacks. The free WiFi worked well ( I got some work
Location: Within easy walking distance is a beautiful uncrowded beach, shops, a variety of restaurants and nightlife. Enough crowd to just sit and people watch.
I really enjoyed my stay and Lauderdale by the Sea. The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant to be at. The owners are right there and they care about your experience. You really don’t need to waste money renting a car, take uber to and from and everything you need is right there if you are going for a few days or a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful and Relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect, very clean, décor, owners and staff were all excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There is construction nearby but it did not effect our ability to relax and enjoy ourselves. Restaurants, shops, pier, beach is in walking distance
I was there the week of Oct. 26. My friend and I were there for vacation and to celebrate his birthday and retirement of the previous week. You really can feel the personal attention to EVERY detail of the Blue Seas by the owners Marc and Cristie who we met. Gary, one of the property keepers was there too and gave us a very warm welcome on our arrival. It's one of the most cozy and beautiful places that we ever stayed at. We definitely did not need a car. Everything we needed was in walking distance within 3 - 5 minutes like a another reviewer mentioned. Publix is a grocery store about a 5 minute walk away. The beach is right across the street, 2 minutes away to one of the entrances. The walk into town is only a couple of minutes and Country Ham N' Eggs for breakfast was our favorite. There are so many good choices for restaraunts. Mulligan's was very good too, great service there (Pepper and Leslie were awesome!!). We had the full apartment..it was immaculate always. The cleaning staff for daily housekeeping did a wonderful job during our stay. The pool is very clean. There is an outdoor shower on the premises and a laundry too. Also, other guests there were very friendly too. On our departure, we had a late afternoon flight, Marc was so sweet and allowed us some extra time before leaving for checkout even before our getting a taxi. Thanks so much again Marc, Cristie and Gary. We had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Your review has touched on all the reasons why staying in an owner-operated boutique hotel can be such a uniquely wonderful experience! Until your next visit....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Wonderful, Mexican hacienda style hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, hotel staff and owners, cleanness, location
Cons: AC in our room was located in the kitchen. In order to cool entire room down it had to run on maximum speed all the time. This created a lot of noise.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and shops
This was my first time in Blue Seas Courtyard but definitely not the last one. This place is absolutely wonderful. It is a gemstone among variety of other hotels in the area We love this little hotel. It is very clean and perfectly located - walking distance to restaurants, shop (Publix) and the beach etc. The owners and the manager are very nice, friendly and helpful people. Rooms are very clean with separate bathroom and small kitchen equipped with everything you might need. My husband and I enjoy very much our stay and we’ll be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and let me address your comment about air conditioners, which is very important in Florida! We, as well as most neighboring hotels, have individual wall units which actually do a great job of cooling but are not silent like central air systems. When on 'economy mode" they turn off and on to maintain a specific temperature. That is what guests might notice. We try to keep them on 'constant cool" mode to avoid the on/off issue. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very good, restaurants and stores 5 minutes walking Shopping malls 15 to 20 minutes drive Gas station 3 blocks away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Our little village of Lauderdale by the Sea has the best variety of quality of restaurants in all of the surrounding cities...and all within walking distance of our hacienda! Thank you, Cristie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Really nice, quiet hotel (looks to be a converted apartment building) with a beautiful pool area and knowledgeable and friendly staff. Easy walk into town but away from all the hustle and bustle. Right across the street from the beach which made it perfect for a night walk along the shore and getting up to see the sunrise over the ocean. The room was quiet with a super comfy bed and convenient kitchenette. Only downside was nearby construction but overall we highly recommend and would absolutely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

casual, quiet, clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: close to bars and restaurants and beach
Cons: hot pool water ?
Location: 101, Aruba, Blue Moon Fish Company,
Place was cool, and had kitchen equipped to make lunches. Easy walk to the four corners where all the action is. Great location to walk to beach and supermarket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Front desk help.
Location: The Beach Cafe
Really enjoyed the stay close to the beach and some really fun restaurants.