Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was scheduled to be there for a week but with hurricane looming left after 4 days . So I lost 3 days of my stay. No reimbursement from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Unfortunately, hotel policy indicates if a cancellation was not done in advance the total amount will be charged. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent,have everything around,room was nice and clean, staff very friendly, will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our main objective. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by Alexey from laurel md

can't go wrong

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great as usually! We stay there every summer for vacation and never have any problems!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . Guest satisfaction is our main goal. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
4 out of 5
by Lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maria from TAMARAC,FLA

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH , AND LOTS OF RESTURANTS CLOSE BY THE HOTEL VERY CLEAN WOULD DIFFENTLY GO BACK THERE
4 out of 5
by Scott from FORT LAUDERDALE

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and we were happy with the property. Bed was a little noisy when you roll over but not that big a deal. Pools were clean and only a 3 minute walk to the beach and 6 minute walk to Aruba Beach Cafe and other restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The beds could use some updating.
Location: Close to the beach and some restaurants.
Blue strawberry by the Sea was a nice hotel. Close to the beach about two blocks easy walk. The rooms were clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a full kitchen and the pool was well maintained. I would stay there again if I'm looking for a place close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The rooms are very old. My shower was coming out of the wall and there was no water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty with special attention to the bathroom and small hallway leading to same. The room also had an order to it that was unpleasant.