Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The beds could use some updating.
Location: Close to the beach and some restaurants.
Blue strawberry by the Sea was a nice hotel. Close to the beach about two blocks easy walk. The rooms were clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. We had a full kitchen and the pool was well maintained. I would stay there again if I'm looking for a place close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The rooms are very old. My shower was coming out of the wall and there was no water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty with special attention to the bathroom and small hallway leading to same. The room also had an order to it that was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guzman

I loved it

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I just want to thank Alba,she was wondeful ,very attentive ,very sweet,the pool was really great,heated,pretty close to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants ,you will never get bored there ,We definitely come back .thank you very much Alba,you were the best,I wish everybody were like you ,you made us feel very comfortable ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havelock Ont.

Nice hotel close to restaurants and the beach.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location near the beach and two heated pools were nice. Nice neighbourhood with plenty of eating options to choose from.
Cons: Hair washing amenities in room along with a hair dryer would be a good start. A newer bed and the little things that one could add to the coffee!!
Location: Near a pier with lots of little shops, restaurants and ice cream and frozen yogourt shops.
Coffee maker with coffee available in room but no sugar or sweetener or powdered milk or creamer for those of us who do not enjoy our coffee black. Two hair conditioners in bathroom but no shampoo. No ice available on site. No hair dryer . Bed needs updating... too soft!
4 out of 5
by John P.

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was very comfortable and pleasantly clean.
2 out of 5
by Roman from Montrea, Quebec

Right out of the 50's :-(

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel really needs an overhaul, old and right out of the 50's. Should be torn down and rebuilt. Way too expensive for what it is. Our room looked like it had a flood and then just painted over on the walls and doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, small bathroom, decent.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The batrooms could be updated.
Location: Close to beach. With a rental car, you can do anything.
I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, quiet, and just what I needed for my short stay.