Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
If you want to stay close to the beach this is a good budget choice. Rooms have enough space, kitchen and very clean. Relaxed enviroment. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arthur from Bloomingdale, IL

We have many problems with blue wave

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
First of all you guys switched our room with only 1 bed but we payed for a room with 2 beds and one sofa. Blue Wave doesn't care about your order and doesn't care about it's people. Owner of Blue Wave said if you don't like these changes go somewhere else. We are not satisfied with these hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy from NY

Good to go

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. Big room. Access to a few pools. The best was the Sunday BBQ hosted by the owners. Entertainment, food, beers, sodas and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very enjoyable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location - proximity to the Broadwalk and beach. Efficiency apartment. Well trained staff.
Cons: Central outside space to provide for sunshine sitting.
Location: Nearby Broadwalk location for daily walking and relaxation. Several interesting restaurants for good dining.
We were asked daily, by the staff, if we had any special needs -- and they were provided. The buffet breakfast was complete, well selected, healthy and satisfactory. The managerial staff was aware of guests' needs for activity information, and they cheerfully obliged.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Malmö

Rekommenderas ej

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Det gav en otrygg och ofräsch känsla. Checkade ut efter en natt trots tre bokade. Rekommenderas ej!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meirejane from Rio de Janeiro

Best place to stay in Hollywood Beach!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome family time for a very good price. Almost in front of the beach. Nice neighborhood. Friendly stuff. I wish we have gone there before having a bed experience in Miami and Fort Lauderdale. From now on, this will be my place whenever I come to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valentyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Keine Zeile Wert!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Strandnähe!
Cons: Abreißen und nie wieder anbieten!
Location: Strandnah in Hollywood Beach. Baden, Essen, möglichst lange vom Hotel fernbleiben.
Trotz frühzeitiger Buchung des Blue Waves (10 Monate vor Anreise), war es dem unmotivierten Personal nicht möglich, uns im gebuchten Bereich unterzubringen. Stattdessen verbrachten wir die erste Nacht im Seaside, das ebenfalls zum Hotelkomplex gehört. Den meisten der benachbarten Apartmentbewohnern mochte man besser nicht im Dunklen begegnen, obwohl wir eigentlich recht tolerant sind. Lieber nie mit Kindern anreisen, es sei denn man hat nicht vor, sie einen Moment unbeaufsichtigt spielen zu lassen! Der Hotelkomplex ist völlig heruntergekommen, total verdreckt (gilt auch für den Poolbereich, Bäder...),und die Sicherheit der Anlage, was Steckdosen, Geländer etc. anbelangt, entspricht nicht mal annäherungsweise einem europäischem oder amerikanischem unterem Standard! Nach der ersten Nacht im Seaside gelang es dem Personal (wieder andere Besetzung, wusste nichts von unserer Absprache mit dem Rezeptionisten vom Vortag!) uns gegen 15.00 Uhr im gebuchten Blue Wave ein Zimmer zu organisieren. Das war etwas größer, etwas weniger verdreckt und der penetrante Gestank nach Knoblauch (Vormieter?) hielt sich trotz intensivem Lüften noch 2 weitere Tage. Der einzig positive Aspekt war die Strandnähe zum wirklich schönen sauberen Strand mit der abends belebten Promenade und den zahlreichen Restaurants und kleineren Läden. Ansonsten würde ich dieses Hotel wirklich niemandem empfehlen!!! Wegbleiben!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ro from Miami, FL

Blue Wave Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really nice as well as the pool and the nice, chill environment at the hotel/motel.
Cons: I wrote it in my experience.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk has some amazing food.
My overall experience was amazing. Thank you for the great room and service other than that one rude employee. I am sorry for any inconveniences that the hotel may feel we had caused but I recommend them to put more of today's technology into use when it comes to their business. No customer should have to travel back after checking out to figure out charges that was placed on their card and I also recommend that before completing a customer check out they might want to inspect the room and etc in order to avoid any confusions that may be brought on in later purposes. Other than that I have no complaints. Thank you for the weekend and I have yet to receive my $100.00 back into my account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe zum Strand, Frühstück mehr als einfach,Toast

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: kaum, nicht empfehlen
Location: Nähen Strand, einige schöne Lokale auch da
War nur zum schlafen im Hotel, nach dem Frühstück den ganzen Tag auf Tagung, Abends mit Freunden aus.