Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C'est un motel très bien situé

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: Bien situé
J'avais réservé un hotel avec 1 appartement mais finalement c'est un studio (petit) il faudrait le spécifié dans la description des chambres. Propriétaire très gentil, piscine et entretien extérieur très bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Reservation was made for studio with one queen bed, Guest was upgraded to king bed studio. There is detailed description of each accommodation available, on Expedia's room information page, along with pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Walk to the beach, rooms are clean and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frances from Eustis

Paradise - Old FL Style

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable,quaint-cute,quiet motel adorably decorated from lawn decor & lights to the nostalgic old FL feel in the rooms. Fully stocked for cooking for sure but needed paper towel & tissue in the room. Had all else we needed except extra blankets since 3 people occupying the room as registered. Would stay again since we now know what we would need to bring to this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando Augusto from São Paulo - SP

Perto dos parques Universal Studios

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com localização muito boa para a finalidade da nossa viagem (visitar parques temáticos e alguns centros de compras), perto o suficiente para ir à pé aos parques da Universal e de fácil acesso aos demais. Bom serviço e instalações.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from NZ

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good access to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by Yanet from Ft. Lauderdale

Great for any Getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, and very clean room I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

schöne Appartements mit netter Betreuung

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: nein:-)
Wir hatten das Breakaway Inn im Rahmen einer USA-Rundreise für drei Nächte gebucht und können es nur empfehlen. Die Vermieterin hat uns herzlich empfangen und uns netterweise ein Upgrade gegeben, da es sich um unsere Hochzeitsreise handelte. Unser Studio lag im ersten Stock und war ausgesprochen sauber, worauf ich persönlich sehr großen Wert lege. Die Zimmer waren nett und mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Es ist zwar nicht alles brandneu, aber alles sehr gut in Schuss gehalten. Das Anwesen lädt mit seinen vielen kleinen Sitzgelegenheiten, Liegen und Pool zum Verweilen ein, obwohl wir die meiste Zeit am Strand verbracht haben, der keine 5 min. entfernt ist. In der Anlage befindet sich eine Münzwaschmaschine und ein Trockner, die den Gästen zur Verfügung stehen, was bei einer längeren Reise durchaus von Vorteil ist. Zum Stadtkern von Lauderdale-by-the-Sea sind es nur wenige Gehminuten. Trotzdem befindet sich die Anlage in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße fernab vom Trubel. Immer wenn wir eine Frage hatten, waren Ansprechpartner vor Ort. So auch, als unser Auto nicht mehr ansprang. Die nette Vermieterin hat sich der Sache direkt angenommen, obwohl sie gerade selbst beschäftigt war und sich rührend um uns gekümmert. Wir haben uns immer gut aufgehoben gefühlt und werden sicherlich wiederkommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was pleasure to accommodate you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Wouldn't Know Customer Service if it Bit Her!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of this hotel was RUDE to the company and it's guests that rented this room for a whole week! She was non-cooperative with billing issues and SEVERAL times stated "If you don't like it you can leave!" & "This is MY hotel & I don't have to rent to you or anyone else". All we were doing was questioning charging for the whole week at check in. Found a large STAIN on the sheet of one bed, when we brought it to the owners attention, she accused us (no children) of wetting the bed?!?! The owner of this hotel wouldn't know customer service if it jumped up and bit her!!!!! FAIR WARNING - DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE HARASSED AND TREATED LIKE A CHILD!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
This person, David, from Global Industial, never stayed in our Inn. I had only brief interaction with him over the phone when he was trying to pressure me to charge unauthorized credit card against my Safe Credit Card Charges policy. This person told me to charge a credit card remotely, with the name other than guest, without any authorization. He told me all the hotels do it and I am the only one giving him “ a problem”. The reservation was made online, it was not pre-paid and the guest used his credit card to pay for his stay. He told me he will get reimbursement, from his work, for the charge. All the reviews can testify as to my commitment to our guests. This commitment extends to credit card protection and I will not bend my credit cards security policy, just because someone gets angry at me. Every room and apartment is checked before the guests arrive, to make sure they are impeccable.