Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old fashioned motor lodge charging way too much for their basic rooms. The picture of the beach is misleading and there are no amenities. Cannot turn around in the shower ! I do not know why they call it a 'resort' ?! Great if you're a spring breaker and get 4 in a room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Within walking distance to seafood festival and beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from new york city

good location right on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
great location but the hotel needs upgrading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs major renovations......

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was dirty and expensive. The hotel is in a great location, but overall needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Bradenton

Nice place for the right price

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Budget was perfect for our needs - quiet, nice grounds, easy walk to the beach, pool, and the price was good. Florence made sure we were satisfied with the room, and answered our questions. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from Newberry

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night and wished we stayed more. The rooms are carpet free which is very good for people with breathing conditions. The suite was somewhat clean except the chairs that had dust and sand. The landscaping is soooooo relaxing and very green, with tikis. The staff was very polite, especially Florence at check in. the pool was very nice and didn't have much chlorine. Last but not least was the walk to the beach which was a couple feet away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our stay...

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was part-time vacation/business retreat. Worked at the convention center in Ft. Lauderdale Thurs,Fri and Sat. So, it was hard to enjoy much of the scenery or the hotel. Pool opened at sunrise & closed at sunset so when I got out of working I couldn't even go for a quick dip. Worked Saturday at the convention center & had planned on staying until Sunday but a family member was rushed to the hospital and my son checked out early for us & came and retrieved me from the convention center & we headed home. He expressed our situation to the owner of the hotel and no remorse or discount or credit. I didn't expect a total refund, but something would have been nice. Hotel setting was extremely nice around the pool area/yard. Very relaxing. Good location. May possibly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ganz Okey!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nahe am öffentlichem Strand. Angenehmer Innenhof, für ein paar Tage ganz in Ordnung. Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from sylvania ohio

budget inn pompano

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
some rooms are in sad shape. Some have been updated, Grounds are nice. location to ocean good