Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Issues

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable, nice roomy vanity/sink area
Cons: proper ac maintenance along w/offered compensation for guest, pest control, widen entry to shower
Location: should not be advertised as oceanfront....
AC cut out late evening, sugar ants walls/tables, disappointing reaction when we told office attendent that ac cut out...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

If you wanna go cheap it's nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My father recommend it but it was decent but for the price it's cheap, the only issues was the quality of the room needs improvements and cleanness also few things were missing from the hotel room that wasn't there and was afraid they were going to charge me $100 fee,but luckily the staff provided it fast,I would recommend this hotel, plus a block away from the beach you can't beat that..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, casual stay by the beach, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and housekeeping were professional and friendly.
Cons: The AC in the room was on its last leg... it worked but was struggling.
Location: Loved the location, on A1A and Atlantic in Pompano. City beach and shops are walkable!
The beach is across the road one way and a Wal-greens across the other way, I loved that. The building is older but, they've spent a lot in renovation so far but, still have some details to go. The outside grounds, pool and tiki huts were all very nice, well done. We enjoyed in the mornings and evenings. Nicely done tiling in the rooms. The AC in the room was struggling and just adequate in August heat. Full fridge and microwave and flat screen TV. Friendly staff and housekeeping. We'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Budget Inn - Good choice when staying in Pompano

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool, close to the beach, and the staff. Very safe- they noticed when we pulled in at night and had camera's to watch the halls.
Cons: The A/C in the rooms. Room became slightly warm at night, had to turn down the air for a more consistent comfortable climate.
Location: Pier, Dania Beach (Quaterdeck on the pier was good to eat), a local Chinese delivery service, lots of little beach shops nearby.
Very, very nice staff. Clean rooms, beautiful grounds, pool with lounge chairs and several tiki type area's to relax. Walk across to the beach - there is a outside shower at the hotel and also beachside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great!! Reasonably priced hotel, right near the water, great Irish pub right down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff is amazing!
Location: Beside the beach and within a block of restaurants
Staff and management were really friendly and accommodating. They were always checking to see how my stay was. Rooms were recently updated, modern and clean. Located only a block from restaurants and Walgreens was very convenient. Right across the street from the beach. Definitely better than the other places around!!!
2 out of 5
by Nadine from Iowa

Only rate this hotel 2 stars..

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Beach was really dirty and the room was VERY small. It would be ok if you were not planning on being in your room much and you just want a cheap room. I should definitely have paid an extra $20 a night to stay in a nicer roomier hotel.
2 out of 5
by GEORGE from Fort Lauderdale

Bad

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was a location and the staff were very nice. The rooms were big they just need to update the decor and it would be really nice. But overall the hotel was nice for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold Shower

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in any of the rooms. Talked to several other guests they had the same issue. Reported it 3 days in a row. The staff kept blaming the plumber and did nothing . Warm and cold water was hooked up backwards as well. Very dangerous for little ones. Hotel was beautiful but they need some work.