Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: free breakfast would be great
Location: closest shopping 10-15 minute walk
great hotel, super clean, good pool area breakfast has decent variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A few quirks but still a good choice nonetheless

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our party of 11 stayed for 1 night in 5 rooms on the 5th floor. The airport shuttle was prompt & efficient, however, you don't normally get a smooth ride with the type of vehicle employed (my mom started to get motion sickness in the short ride). BTW, do they have some kind of distracted driving law in Florida? Check-in was easy, room size was ok, but the bathroom was small, & the layout amplified the situation. I was also lukewarm about the color scheme of the decor in the room in general, & the lighting in some part of the hotel such as the elevator lobby. Water pressure was a touch too low to my liking. The AC worked really well, I actually had to turn the thing right off at times as I couldn't figure out the thermostat on the wall even though it should be a no brainer. Hair dryer was a joke. Beyond that, everyone had a good night sleep. We had a quick bite after check-in at the small restaurant just before their closing time & I was pleased with the food quality, pricing, etc. The small breakfast buffet was ok for $9.95, but the restaurant wasn't that busy. The buffet table needs some thoughtful re-organizing to prevent potential food borne illness as there was no proper place to stow the tongs & the lids. How about putting the plates & some other stuff on a separate serving cart to free up some space for the tiny buffet table & that should improve the traffic flow too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Check in was a breeze.staff was excellent especially Alex at front desk.the hotel is just off i95 and in walking distance to oakwood plaza shopping center.the hotel is refreshingly smoke free and rooms and beds are comfortable.you can dine in or order food from outside vendors that are close by.my only dislike was the cable channels that were available.very slim pickings overall I was very satisfied even with the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Cet hôtel est loin des restaurant et des activités

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: La grandeur de la chambre , la tranquillité de l'endroit .
Cons: Le ménage et la piscine devrait être entretenue
Location: L'hôtel est isolé de tout si vous voulez sortir pour souper vous devez prendre un taxi ou avoir une automobile.
Bel hôtel , notre chambre était grande mais le ménage n'a pas été fait au complet, le plancher de la salle de bain n'était pas bien nettoyer et nous avons trouvé un élastique à cheveux sur le tapis ce qui laisse planer des doute sur sur la propreté.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel, ideal für Zwischenübernachtungen

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: - Lage - Größe Zimmer - Parkplatz; wie immer in USA durften wir den Rollstuhl-Parkplatz benutzen (ich bin Rollstuhlfahrer)
Cons: - Klimaanlage - Poolanlage sah von oben nicht sehr einladend aus; wir hatten aber ohnehin keine Zeit ihn zu benutzen
Hotel bestens geeignet für Vor-/Nachübernachtungen von Kreuzfahrt. Wir hatten nur eine Nacht gebucht vor unserer Kreuzfahrt. Lage in der Nähe von Flughafen Ft. Lauderdale und Kreuzfahrt-Terminal. Großer Parkplatz (kostenlos!) vorhanden. Gebuchtes Zimmer war sehr geräumig, komfortabel eingerichtet, hatte große, angenehm weiche Betten und ein ausreichend großes Badezimmer. Einzig unangenehm war die schon ältere Klimaanlage, die leider ziemlichen Lärm machte. Und da wir nicht gewohnt sind, mit Klimaanlagen-Lärm zu schlafen, haben wir sie kurzerhand abgeschaltet, was bei dem großen Zimmer über Nacht völlig ok war. Für 9,99+tax ausreichendes Frühstücksbuffet. Wir würden das Hotel für diesen Zweck bestimmt wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Pre Cruise

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel, close to airport and cruise terminal. Staff is fabulous. Small bar and restaurant, but was a great experience. Alex really is a fantastic server. Will return whenever in Ft Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Cruiseport location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Excellent location if you are using the cruise port and also close to the airport.
Overall very nice accommodations if you want to be right next to the cruise port. Only negative is that there are no restaurants closely within walking distance. The in house restaurant is expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Manager went wayyyy beyond to accommodate my family and I. Service is still key!! Great job..will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Ideal Spot

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Easy walking distance to many things
Stayed the night before and after a cruise - great location - accommodations were great - plenty of room ,comfortable, very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

great stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable and modern. Spacious rooms, clean and would absolutely recommend.