Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsville,ont ca

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: close to airport didn't do much as we were on a cruise
would stay there again rooms were large and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azores, Portugal

A good choice!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Good location.
Cons: Air conditioning has to be replaced with more modern appliances that make less noise.
Location: It is close to Hollywood, Fort Lauderdale Airport. It is very close to the Oakland plaza which has very good shops for some shopping.
From the beginning everything went well, from the check in, which was made before the time, to call when the room was ready, to be left with the bags in that period. The rooms are spacious with living room and bed room, two televisions. Breakfast was not included, but the bar was very good with friendly staff. The bed is super comfy. There is a shuttle to the airport. The air conditioner in the room is old and does a bit of noise, but as at night I have not turned it on, for me it was a fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Would recommend

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice, helpful staff.
Cons: Make sure the towels are clean.
Location: Close to Ft Lauderdale airport (shuttle was provided) an close to restaurants.
The only negative, there was a towel with a brown stain in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel was clean and quiet. Close to the beach and parking was free. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: free breakfast would be great
Location: closest shopping 10-15 minute walk
great hotel, super clean, good pool area breakfast has decent variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A few quirks but still a good choice nonetheless

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our party of 11 stayed for 1 night in 5 rooms on the 5th floor. The airport shuttle was prompt & efficient, however, you don't normally get a smooth ride with the type of vehicle employed (my mom started to get motion sickness in the short ride). BTW, do they have some kind of distracted driving law in Florida? Check-in was easy, room size was ok, but the bathroom was small, & the layout amplified the situation. I was also lukewarm about the color scheme of the decor in the room in general, & the lighting in some part of the hotel such as the elevator lobby. Water pressure was a touch too low to my liking. The AC worked really well, I actually had to turn the thing right off at times as I couldn't figure out the thermostat on the wall even though it should be a no brainer. Hair dryer was a joke. Beyond that, everyone had a good night sleep. We had a quick bite after check-in at the small restaurant just before their closing time & I was pleased with the food quality, pricing, etc. The small breakfast buffet was ok for $9.95, but the restaurant wasn't that busy. The buffet table needs some thoughtful re-organizing to prevent potential food borne illness as there was no proper place to stow the tongs & the lids. How about putting the plates & some other stuff on a separate serving cart to free up some space for the tiny buffet table & that should improve the traffic flow too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Check in was a breeze.staff was excellent especially Alex at front desk.the hotel is just off i95 and in walking distance to oakwood plaza shopping center.the hotel is refreshingly smoke free and rooms and beds are comfortable.you can dine in or order food from outside vendors that are close by.my only dislike was the cable channels that were available.very slim pickings overall I was very satisfied even with the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Pre Cruise

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel, close to airport and cruise terminal. Staff is fabulous. Small bar and restaurant, but was a great experience. Alex really is a fantastic server. Will return whenever in Ft Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Cruiseport location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Excellent location if you are using the cruise port and also close to the airport.
Overall very nice accommodations if you want to be right next to the cruise port. Only negative is that there are no restaurants closely within walking distance. The in house restaurant is expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Manager went wayyyy beyond to accommodate my family and I. Service is still key!! Great job..will be back soon!