Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location - walk to beach, restaurants and boardwalk events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste. marie

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My sister and I met for a long weekend getaway. This resort was in an excellent location steps away from the beach. We both had a great time! The hotel was very clean and updated. A bit small but perfect for just two people. It was very quiet and relaxing to stay there. The only suggestions I have would be to add a hot tub for those evenings that are too cool or windy for the beach (we had a few too many of those days during our trip). Also the shower was a bit finicky with the temp and pressure. No real issues, we had a great time and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. If you stay there be sure to mention it at Florio's restaurant and you will get 10% off your meal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel Room floors need to be swept daily or brooms in the room. The amount of sand on the floors made it difficult to get dressed after showering. Fairly new looking rooms, holes in walls that need patched. Other than that, nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean the kitchen, inform guests about additional parking fee
Good location and although the room was generally clean, the kitchen really needed some basic cleaning and some detailing. There was still food left on cookware and cutlery as well as in the oven. The bed was comfortable though and the bathroom was clean. There was an additional 21 parking fee in a really tight parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
No additional amenities..No blow dryer in room..No coffee maker..basic room for the same cost as a fuller service or accommodating hotel. Purple knocking on for all night. They even charge for a muffin; however there are several nice eating establishments nearby.
4 out of 5
by Claude

Nice place!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The place was absolutely a very nice little cozy place to stay. The kitchen is very small and so is the bathroom but it's perfect for a couple of days. It was her clean and room service was provide details daily. We stayed in room 129 with a king bed. Only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay an extra $21.70 each night to park our car in the hotels parking lot. This wasn't mentioned anywhere on Hotels.com when it was booked. Just add that cost to your plans when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Check-in was easy, room was clean, only steps from the beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Latonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Every room had a strong mold smell. The parking spaces are tiny, could barely get into/out of my vehicle.
4 out of 5
by ROBERTA

Good value. Clean. Comfortable. Safe.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and safe. The ceiling fan could have used a good cleaning and I would have liked instructions on what the other unit hanging on the wall was for because it didn't look like heat and there was an air conditioner. My guess is and dehumidifier? I would stay here again if in the area.