Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Enjoy!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to beach and friendly guests. In the heart of all the action!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by aireboy, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you!! We look forward to your return visit. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
1st time, Didn't feel great, staff was very accommodating, would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by aireboy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We try to make everyone feel better, especially when you're not feeling well. Please come back and visit us soon. The Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bien situé, calme et agréable.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et la piscine chauffée.
Cons: Le wifi et la musique d'ascenseur près de la piscine sont deux irritants.
Pres de la plage, calme et sympathique. Chambre confortable et propre. Wifi déficient et difficile. Présence de moustiques le matin et soir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, great location, great price, had a great time will difinetly return a third time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!! We look forward to your return visit. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by Michael from Orlando FL

run down and not worth your time

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
tired little hotel. my first issue was the ice. they have no ice machine like normal hotels do. this was a little machine about the size of a dishwasher. you had to use your hands to get the ice and it was not sanitary. when the ice melted water was yellow. air conditioner was replaced with a smaller on and you could look outside around the edges. nice for bugs to get in. ac never shut off. ironing board had stains all over it.no music at night by the pool after staff went home. what more can i say run dont walk away from this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
How unfortunate you didn't enjoy your stay with us. So many of our guests do enjoy their stay(s) with us. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Great Place to Relax Two Blocks from the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Love the Pool area
I have stayed at this guest house once before. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Keeping in mind that this is an old Motel, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but many of the folks you meet while staying here are repeat guests and there is rarely an attitude issue among them. Every one says good morning to each other, and sometimes you might meet some people who want to go out to dinner or see some of the sights. The pool area is wonderful......nice warm water, and as much sun or not depending on one's sun worshiping tastes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We spent a very pleasant week recently at the Cheston House. It was clean and well-appointed. The manager Larry was very friendly and welcoming, offering local restaurant recommendations. It is located 2 short blocks off the beach near the Hilton and the W. The pool is clean, and the overall vibe is mellow. Given the great price I would definitely recommend, and wound stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay overall.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Great location and overall clean, friendly, and comfortable.
Cons: I would love to see a Jacuzzi! I love Jacuzzis and it adds to the atmosphere.
Location: Only 2 blocks from the strip. Excellent location and convenient to everything.
Vrey nice place, located in a great area, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David

Great vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff and others that were staying at the resort were very friendly and hospitable. The resort was within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was also a short bus ride to many other restaurants and shopping areas including the docks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Cheston House is a comfortable quiet getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: it satisfied my inner peace needs.
Location: Great location to walk to beach, eating facilities and shopping.
It is a wonderful place to relax with a delicious heated pool. The rooms were more than adequate and comfortable. The staff are genuine kind people accommodating the needs of the clients. I highly recommend this getaway.