Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Orlando FL

run down and not worth your time

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
tired little hotel. my first issue was the ice. they have no ice machine like normal hotels do. this was a little machine about the size of a dishwasher. you had to use your hands to get the ice and it was not sanitary. when the ice melted water was yellow. air conditioner was replaced with a smaller on and you could look outside around the edges. nice for bugs to get in. ac never shut off. ironing board had stains all over it.no music at night by the pool after staff went home. what more can i say run dont walk away from this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
How unfortunate you didn't enjoy your stay with us. So many of our guests do enjoy their stay(s) with us. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Great Place to Relax Two Blocks from the Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Love the Pool area
I have stayed at this guest house once before. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Keeping in mind that this is an old Motel, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but many of the folks you meet while staying here are repeat guests and there is rarely an attitude issue among them. Every one says good morning to each other, and sometimes you might meet some people who want to go out to dinner or see some of the sights. The pool area is wonderful......nice warm water, and as much sun or not depending on one's sun worshiping tastes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2016
We spent a very pleasant week recently at the Cheston House. It was clean and well-appointed. The manager Larry was very friendly and welcoming, offering local restaurant recommendations. It is located 2 short blocks off the beach near the Hilton and the W. The pool is clean, and the overall vibe is mellow. Given the great price I would definitely recommend, and wound stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay overall.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Great location and overall clean, friendly, and comfortable.
Cons: I would love to see a Jacuzzi! I love Jacuzzis and it adds to the atmosphere.
Location: Only 2 blocks from the strip. Excellent location and convenient to everything.
Vrey nice place, located in a great area, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David

Great vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff and others that were staying at the resort were very friendly and hospitable. The resort was within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was also a short bus ride to many other restaurants and shopping areas including the docks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Cheston House is a comfortable quiet getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: it satisfied my inner peace needs.
Location: Great location to walk to beach, eating facilities and shopping.
It is a wonderful place to relax with a delicious heated pool. The rooms were more than adequate and comfortable. The staff are genuine kind people accommodating the needs of the clients. I highly recommend this getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best place for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2016
not fancy, but clean and staff very helpful. could not ask for a better location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jan 30, 2016
It was a great location. Staff was friendly and accommodating .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The hotel badly needs updating!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I experienced ants in the room. The carpet in the bedroom was old and musty-smelling. Mismatched furniture throughout. Lots of poor electrical wiring with excessive use of extension cords. No staff on premises from 7 p.m. until 8 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Immediately after your departure, 50% of the rooms were refurnished. The building meets state, county and city codes and passes all unannounced inspections. Since we're a 14 room guest house and an all male, adult only establishment, all guests are advised the GM is available for after hour "emergencies."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cadaujac

Hôtel style hacienda perdue au milieu de building

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Le calme !
Location: Quartier résidentiel à 100m de la plage - vous pouvez prendre un Sun trolley(sorte de navette) pour vous promener tout le long du front de mer.
Piscine chauffée - Petit dej simple mais bon. Un havre de paix !