Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UC New Jersey

Value hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location is awesome, staff is great, but facility is aged and bed comfort/size is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beacg

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was nice.
Cons: Leaving the proper number of towels etc. each day, or at least returning with them.
Location: Very close to the beach and numerous places to eat. So many places to eat it could be hard to choose.
My only complaint is the lack of towels and wash clothes that were missing after the room was cleaned. The room was very nice and the staff were excellent. They could use a second elevator, as waits we long when the hotel was crowded.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Find your Beach I did

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Love Deerfield Beach area. Mini local parties, good food, nice area with great local people. Home away from with a lot more fun.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALAN

Great location near the beach. Nice rooms.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Weather not very cooperative, but nice rooms and friendly staff and good breakfast. Nice pool. Right near beach and boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly, hotel was clean & felt safe. My only complaint would be the cleaning staff when they were cleaning daily. I guess they assumed no one was around & I heard them every day. They were LOUD yelling through the hall. One day, they antagonized a dog inside one of the rooms. It really angered me that this hotel is pet friendly so you'd assume they are safe & not be tormented while you were away. When they saw me walk out of my room, they were friendly & obviously stopped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel close to the beach and went with Comfort Inn Ocean side. The hotel on average was ok. A little out dated in areas. Our biggest complaint is the fact that when we booked our stay we were never told that there would be a $10.00 per day parking charge for all hotel guest, they surprise you with that when you check in. Why not just include that parking charge in the cost of the room when you book rather than insult the guest at check in. also they are very strict about the breakfast buffet and will not let you take anything back to your room but coffee, juice or fruit. I have never stayed at a hotel that did not allow you to take certain items back to your room or outside by the pool. another surprise and let down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but dirty bathroom

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
They need to improve their deco in the hallways on each floor. The toilet was nasty when we got our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blairsville Ga

near beach about two blocks away

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I have nothing to say
Cons: A lot of things, or charge less money for stay
Location: two blocks from beach
No one to take our luggage upon arrival. Was told where we could get a cart. vending machines out of order. Pool bar never open. I was disappointed overall for the amount we were paying for our room. Did not expect what little I got. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels