Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I would not offer this hotel to your customers not a nice place name says Oceanside it's half mile from ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Good Hope, GA

Affordable near the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
One street back from the beach but easy walk and very affordable compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UC New Jersey

Value hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location is awesome, staff is great, but facility is aged and bed comfort/size is horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the price, but nice enough

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The place was overpriced for what we got. The beds were uncomfortable. Otherwise, the place was fine. The staff was very nice, and the area is great with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Typical Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Typical Comfort Inn. Not really "ocean side", but close. Our room had street view. This was convenient to the two attractions we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location to the beach is why we stay. Good breakfast nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beacg

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was nice.
Cons: Leaving the proper number of towels etc. each day, or at least returning with them.
Location: Very close to the beach and numerous places to eat. So many places to eat it could be hard to choose.
My only complaint is the lack of towels and wash clothes that were missing after the room was cleaned. The room was very nice and the staff were excellent. They could use a second elevator, as waits we long when the hotel was crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Noisy if your room is near the road.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I was honestly disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. The hallways smelled moldy like an old beach hotel where the carpet has been wet too many times. The room was adequate but there was a lot of traffic noise, especially when loud cars and motorcycles decide to show off after midnight. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to brag about. The juice machine was broken so your only options was this homemade lemon water or coffee. Only 2 options on the hot bar unless you wanted a waffle. Overall it would probably be fine if you are on a beach vacation and more concerned about the location than the amenities and a quiet room. However, not somewhere to stay while out of town on a business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times but this last stay was the best. The hotel looks nicely updates and the room and environment was exceptionally clean and comfortable.