Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blairsville Ga

near beach about two blocks away

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I have nothing to say
Cons: A lot of things, or charge less money for stay
Location: two blocks from beach
No one to take our luggage upon arrival. Was told where we could get a cart. vending machines out of order. Pool bar never open. I was disappointed overall for the amount we were paying for our room. Did not expect what little I got. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff but conditions are blah

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Front desk staff is helpful and courteous. If you want to sleep in I wouldn't stay here...the maids argue loudly In the hallway every morning for hours. The hotel is old and smells like mold. Rooms are ok. Gym is the size of a closet and had a treadmill from the mid 20th century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to ocean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Traveling from central to South Florida. Wanted on beach. Hotel old and not quite up to Choice Hotels standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Mariano Katz, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lee, We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly and right by the beach Boardwalk where there is a dog friendly cafe.
Cons: The breakfast selection was smaller than I expected.
Location: Great beach steps away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel was its location and staff.
Cons: The rooms and beds were too small. We could have used a better little sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

3rd stay of the year

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was all good-some small issues that were taken care of by staff while on duty well let's put it this way that was my third stay in less than a year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean room though bedspread didn't seem clean. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast doesn't offer much especially on healthy side. Good location and for a local it was a decent hotel to stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Good for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good room with amenities. Hot breakfast made getting my day started easier. A short walk to the beach. Very helpful staff, always with a smile. I plan to stay here whenever I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa, NY

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants, bars, s

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Room rates very good value.
Cons: A little more variety for Continental breakfast
Location: The beach is one block away. Shops, bars restaurants are two blocks away.
Had a enjoyable stay at Comfort Inn. Great location, rooms seemed to have been newly renovated. Would definitely recommend hotel to fri9ends and family. Not the fanciest but very comfortable, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville wash.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: close to the beach .
Location: great location , within 2 blocks of several restaurants and night clubs
everyone was friendly and helpful , the free breakfast was good .the hotel is and was very clean the pool and the pool deck was clean . the halls on the floors were carpeted but the room I had , had hard wood floors rather then carpet ,some may like hard wood best but for myself , I like carpet best . the beds were very comfortable and something i'd also like to add is in the room I was able to open the window and let fresh air into the room . as a overall yes I would stay here again .