Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beacg

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was nice.
Cons: Leaving the proper number of towels etc. each day, or at least returning with them.
Location: Very close to the beach and numerous places to eat. So many places to eat it could be hard to choose.
My only complaint is the lack of towels and wash clothes that were missing after the room was cleaned. The room was very nice and the staff were excellent. They could use a second elevator, as waits we long when the hotel was crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blairsville Ga

near beach about two blocks away

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I have nothing to say
Cons: A lot of things, or charge less money for stay
Location: two blocks from beach
No one to take our luggage upon arrival. Was told where we could get a cart. vending machines out of order. Pool bar never open. I was disappointed overall for the amount we were paying for our room. Did not expect what little I got. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff but conditions are blah

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Front desk staff is helpful and courteous. If you want to sleep in I wouldn't stay here...the maids argue loudly In the hallway every morning for hours. The hotel is old and smells like mold. Rooms are ok. Gym is the size of a closet and had a treadmill from the mid 20th century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to ocean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Traveling from central to South Florida. Wanted on beach. Hotel old and not quite up to Choice Hotels standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Mariano Katz, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Lee, We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Florida

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly and right by the beach Boardwalk where there is a dog friendly cafe.
Cons: The breakfast selection was smaller than I expected.
Location: Great beach steps away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel was its location and staff.
Cons: The rooms and beds were too small. We could have used a better little sitting area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel located in an great location about one block from th beach. The rooms were nice and very clean but the cleaning staff is a little overbearing. They tried to clean my room at 9am on a Saturday morning. The hotel must upgrade the safes in each room because they stay use metal keys instead of a keypad. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly as well.