Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quiet hotel a few steps to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is cross from the beach, walking distance to beach restaurants and shops in Lauderdale By The Sea. Very secure and comfortable stay, our room had a kitchen with everything we needed. This area is very quiet, safe and relaxing. We felt like being at home and will be back next year. The Coral Key Inn is a great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Colorado

Will stay again

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dora was great!!! Super nice service and very clean. There is not a better location for the beach, you can almost fall out of your room into the water. Great dining and shopping just down the street, close to grocery stores too. Will stay there again for sure!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW ORLEANS

HOTEL

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: NEAR BEACH
Cons: UP DATE ROOMS
THE HOTEL WAS OK BUT EVERY THING WAS OLD A/C WAS SMALL WINDOW UNIT AND VERY LOUD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great small hotel just across from the beach

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: It is small in the number of units but big on quality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its just over the road from the beach and ocean. There is plenty of dining and shopping facilities within easy walking distance.
Coral Key Inn might be a small hotel but is big on amenities,character and friendliness. All the rooms are a good size and have plenty of facilities. The rooms are kept very clean and nothing is too much for the staff. The hotel manager,Dora,is another bonus as she makes you feel so welcome and goes out of her way to do anything to make your stay even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Dora the Explorer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, it is our pleasure here, at Coral Key Inn, to make you feel at home, away from home. come back and see us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Sunrise

Maria's Coral Key Inn stay

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs better air conditioning; the bedroom was much too hot. A more comfortable environment would have significantly upgraded the rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Boston

Recommended!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's my third stay and the place always gets better. The location, the staff, etc makes it my favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Dora the Explorer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, comments are the best, to better serve you next time. We are waiting for you again, at Coral Key Inn, A little Bit of Paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Illinois

Enjoyable vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located to the beach and walking distance to anything you might need. Quiet area to stay and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Perfekte Lage - ruhige Anlage

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lage - perfekt besser kann es nicht sein. Ruhige Anlage mit kleinem Pool, der ausreichend ist. Standhandtücher werden gestellt.
Cons: Zimmer - bzw. wir bewohnten ein 1 bedroom Appartement - könnte renoviert werden. Teppich, Matratze - aber alles sauber, daher ok.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt gegenüber dem Strandzugang. Publix, Dunkin Donat & viele Restaurants sind in unter 10 min zu erreichen.
Das "Hotel" hat eine perfekte Lage. Kleine Anlage mit sehr nettem Personal. Man fühlt sich gleich angekommen. Im Bikini zum Strand - das ist möglich. Grosser Supermarkt in direkter Nähe. Der kleine Pool läd zum Baden ein, wenn es am Strand windig wird. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl, da auch die Gegend sehr ruhig und entspannt ist, aber eben auch alles was man benötigt von Supermarkt bis Restaurant liegt alles in direkter Umgebung. Unser 1 bedroom apartement war allerdings etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Teppichboden in Strandhotels finden wir sowieso nicht so toll, die Matratze auch etwas weich. Aber sehr groß und in der Küche alles vorhanden, was man benötigt. Aufgrund der perfekten Lage ist es zu empfehlen. Wir reisten mit Kind und das ist super, da das Hotel einen kleinen Pool hat und Drumherum Platz ist, so dass unser Kind auch dort spielen konnte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erika from Dallas

Great value, will stay again!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Key Inn. The hotel has easy acess to the beach thru a public access point directly across the street. And you CAN can see the ocean from the second floor rooms, a nice perk. The room was essentially an efficiency apt with a full kitchen and master bedroom- great for a family that would like to cook meals in a kitchen. The clerk was very helpful, giving us beach towels and beach chairs- something you often have to rent on the beach!Great neighborhood. You could pay a lot more, for a smaller, more upscale room facing the beach, but we feel this hotel offers great value. We will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Ok Hotel near beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Near beach and restaurants
Cons: Informing guests of all "amenities: in the room - like the portable a/c unit in the closet
Looking for comformtable 'lay-over' on trip back from the Keys...place is ok and nearby the beach and a short walk to a shopping center or beach restaurants. Our suite had an air conditioner in the kitchen but none in the bedroom - well it did, but they staff forgot to tell us that the portable 'heater' in the closet was also an air conditioner - could and did fool me!! I could not ask about the A/C because the office closed at 5 pm....we endured but were disappointed that the a/c became the issue when it didn't have to be.