Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

will return

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: how close to beach and very quiet area but only 2 blocks to walk to bars and restaurants
Cons: larger soap bars
Location: the beach is across the street and they offer free chairs and towels. Bars, and restaurants are just a few blocks away.
The staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, conveniently located to beach, restaurants and shops. I will stay there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: other vacationers very friendly and cordial.
Cons: The grounds could be swept up a little cleaner. Although a wind storm may have caused debris to be present
Location: Location was excellent for nearby restaurants and beach use.
I received excellent service and the location is right near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very clean room, room was thouroly checked being a older independent motel. We were treated like vip. The staff were very professional, and really cared about your stay. The only drawback was lack of parking but management helped us with that to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Awesome time. Clean Great location to beach and downtown. Grill came in handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A Little gem on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: not at all
Location: everything you need close by.
A little gem on the beach. Everything that you need to spend calm days on the beach, enjoy the view from your balcony and pleased with the lifestyle from Lauderdale. And the staff is amazing. Smiley, friendly and pleasant all the way. Good place for families and young couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Amazing staff all around. Very clean rooms. Quiet area. Very comfortable vacation home setting. (Real keys! No credit card key to fight with). Convenient stores and restaurants nearby but not in your direct line of sight. Simply walk right across to the beach. Nice clean pool. Feels like a little piece of Key West in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Charming mini apartment-style by beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Coral Key Inn has everything one needs to be close to the beach and comfortable. The pool was clean and temperate, the room had a comfy bed and sofa bed, and the kitchen was fully stocked with appliances and utensils and plates, pots, pans, glasses, etc. Parking is super easy, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. All the guests seemed to be enjoying themselves in the courtyard and we did too. More affordable than Ft. Lauderdale but still steps from a beautiful beach, I would definitely stay here again. Online photos do not do this quaint hotel justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Die nette familiäre Atmosphäre und die Nähe zum Strand.
Location: Das Hotel ist nur durch eine befahrene Straße von einem schönen weitläufigen Strand entfernt. Sawgrass Mills liegt ca. 30 km entfernt.
Kleines familiengeführtes Hotel mit wenigen Zimmern in Lauderdale by the Sea. Wir wurden bereits an der Rezeption freundlich empfangen und bekamen als Upgrade ein Superior Zimmer, obwohl wir ein Standard Zimmer gebucht hatten, da das Hotel Mitte Dezember nicht ausgebucht war. Alle Zimmer haben eine komplett eingerichtete Küche, die Superior Zimmer sind etwas größer als die Standard Zimmer. Ein kleiner Pool war nicht weit vom Zimmer entfernt, allerdings haben wir ihn nicht genutzt. Die Eigentümerin brachte uns gleich noch Badetücher und 2 Klappstühle, die wir auch zum Strand mitnehmen konnten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, sehr freundlich, ideal für den Kurztrip

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels und die größe des Appartments
Cons: Die Ausstattung am Pool könnte erneuert bzw. Sonnenschirme angeschaft werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt perfekt zum Strand und Pier mit herrlichem Vorplatz und vielen Restaurants. Ein Publix Supermarkt ist um die Ecke...
Kleines aber schönes Hotel in perfekter Lage zum Strand, zum Pier und zum shoppen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Apart mentioned accomodations

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We loved having a clean apartment size kitchen, with all pots, plates, cups, glasses, etc. We are not restaurant folks, this hit the spot. No the place isn't brand new, but we checked out a few rooms, they all were updated, clean, and steps from an awesome beach. Dora was a wonderful host, and steered us to stores and sites, all in walking distance of less than 1/2 mile stroll. It's no Hilton, but neither is the price! We loved this place and will definetly be back!