Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sensationeller Blick!!! Vieles in Fußnähe!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
1 von 3 Fahrstühlen kaputt, erhebliche Wartezeiten beim checkin, Putzleute etwas unorganisiert, bei der Filmabrechnung aufpassen, wird aufgrund des systems gerne mal doppelt gebucht. Internet eine Katastrophe, IT service nicht service orientiert. Ich mag das Hotel trotzdem - 300 USD ist es nicht wert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Very nice staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Awesome view and location
Cons: All good
Location: Near fishing boats, beach, restaurants and nighlife
Great value on the beach.... Not cheap in any way, but way better price than some other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Too long of a wait for elevator, 10 minutes. On check in the staff didn't familiarize me with hotel amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pro: Hotel was very nice. Con: Hotel shuttle was available but costly and you had to cross a busy road to access beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice room, needs work on the elevators

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: Right on the beach. Next near Coconuts - good restaurant
We got stranded in Fort Lauderdale because of the recent blizzard. I was just glad we had a hotel room. Our room was very nice. Getting up and down on the elevators was an adventure, boy do they need repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
What a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Late check out was no problem in the storm. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Clean Hotel with Helpful Staff At The Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The clean room and the friendly staff
Cons: Slow free WiFi in room Slow elevators Better quality hair dryer and iron TV navigation system w/ an onscreen TV guide
Location: Right across from the beach and one block south of Las Olas Blvd.
This hotel is across Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd. from the beach and one block south of Las Olas Blvd., so the location is excellent. My oceanfront, corner room was large, bright, clean and quiet. The room had the following amenities: hair dryer, iron/ironing board, refrigerator and coffee maker and free WiFi. The bed was comfortable, as were the linens and fluffy towels. The hotel has a pool,an exercise room, a small convenience store inside and a restaurant called the "Bistro," but I did not use any of these during my stay. The staff at this hotel are all friendly and helpful. Deatra, the concierge, is wonderfully friendly and always gave me good advice/tips. Unfortunately, during my stay the second week of January, the hotel was having its elevators renovated, so that only two of the three were working, and those two were extremely slow and unreliable. Needless to say, I limited the number of times I rode the elevators because they were frustrating, although they did become a great topic of conversation with other guests! I am sure that once the elevator renovation project has been completed, slow and unreliable elevator service will no longer be an issue at this hotel. I also felt the free WiFi in the room was very slow and frustrating. Overall, however, this a satisfactory hotel, with clean rooms, a great staff, and a great location at the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York area

Only two elevators work!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The property seems to be in decline. Only two elevators work, the restaurant is now a Starbucks, and the room rate is disappointedly expensive. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great- easy beach access and walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars
Cons: The pool area is small and down below the main deck area which was better for laying out. The room had no view and no balcony which was disappointing.
Location: Everything is walking distance or a very short cab/uber ride away. I highly reccomend this location in Ft Lauderdale for the price.
Great hotel for the price. The elevators were under rennovation so service was very slow. Luckily we were able to take the stairs from our room the third floor. All around a clean, average hotel. Nothing stood out as terrible or amazing- service or ammenity wise. The pool area and gym were a little disappointing but that's not what we were here for. The location (proximity to the beach and bars) is fantastic, making it worth paying a little more to stay here than a nicer hotel further away from all of the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Convenience to beach
Cons: Elevators
Location: We enjoyed restaurant nearby called Coconuts
Hotel was fine except for very slow elevators. Friendly staff