Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
What a bargain! this hotel was amazing for the price! Super clean, comfortable- only complaints were that the pillows were extra thick. Overall though super convenient hotel. Parking was quick also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Buena localizacion

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Los elevadores rotos y el parqueo muy caro $31+tax. Dos noches $65 de parqueo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience. Awesome view. Perfect. Excellent Staff. We plan to come back here next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A very nice hotel that is very convenient to everything! Beachfront view was fabulous ! A/c in our room was terrible ! Never got below 77 in our room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent experience ,,,, I will definitely return

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Truly Marriott level quality from beginning to end, totally consistent with the Marriott mission statement and focus on customer service/satisfaction.
Cons: $31 per night for parking felt excessive and totally out of synch with the rest of the hotel experience. It felt like the hotel was taking advantage
Location: 20 minutes from the airport, walk across the street to the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach. 1 block walk to good selection of restaurants and clubs
Our stay was the tail end (3 1/2 day - 3 night) portion of a father-son getaway week to southern Florida and the Keys.... a perfect cap to a very enjoyable trip. The greeting at the valet parking and the check-in was fast, efficient, professional, and friendly - set the tone for our stay. The room was very comfortable (beds, pillows, towels, desk, chairs, etc.), spotless, updated, and incredibly well designed. Someone put a great deal of attention to detail into the use of space, layout, and the little things (which end up being big things) - number of outlets in the room, location and intensity of lamps, the mini frig and coffee maker, comfort of the chairs, size of tv, number and quality of bath towels, etc. They even provided an ethernet connection for your laptop! Our view over the pool, facing the ocean was spectacular The front desk suggested Spazios (1 block walk) for a somewhat reasonable Italian meal - spot on. Our meals were excellent as well as the live entertainment on a Weds night!!! Guitar player singing a variety of Spanish/Latin songs, accompanied by a very graceful and beautiful dancer decked out in a flamingo like outfit performing matching dances. Very nice surprise. Use the beach chair and umbrella concession in front of the Rock Bar (again 1 block from the hotel). The vendor is very accommodating and the music from the Rock Bar "rocks". The surrounding beach visitors were beautiful and friendly. Check out the Elbow Room bar - good crowd/vibes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stop in.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great hotel. We have been here several times before going on a cruise. Right across the street from the beach, and lost of great restaurants and bars with in walking distance. Friendly helpful staff. Saw many people vacationing here and hitting the small but usable pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Great hotel on fort Lauderdale beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Great location right across the street from the beach, walking distance to restaurants, bars and night life. I will stay here again. Only cons are there is only valet parking and the elevators were slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The location was ideal. The rooms were spacious and had a good layout. The staff was superb! In all the areas, front desk, pool, cafe,tours, etc. When I return to Fort Lauderdale, there will be no question as to where I will be staying. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Thicker blankets on bed.
Location: Great location. Close to many fun bars, restaurants, and the ocean.
Hotel staff were great. Friendly and accommodating. Love the location. Close to bars and the ocean. Only a 8 minute drive to downtown Fortlauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so. Check the bill at check out!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
I booked the room 2 month ago, when I got there they told me they don't have the room I order. They did give me discount on the room but put me in a small room with the worst bed I slept in a very long time. The second night I been moved the a different room which was much better. At check out the charged me $31 for parking *2days=$62. I didn't even had a car!!!!