Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Definitely a keeper

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience; clean, quiet
Cons: Parking fees are a tad high.
Location: Sits right on A1A at the beach. So everything is nearby--restaurants, shops, bars, beach and beach activities, Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, yacht club
The hotel is clean, quiet, convenient, with nice amenities. The rooms are huge and I love the floor-to-ceiling windows. Great location--walk to everything on the beach. Even though the parking is valet--and they charge $35/day, it is very convenient and the guys get your car very quickly. Good service. Nice outdoor bar; nice coffee shop with light snacks and Starbucks coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location and staff was excellent! Highly recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel friendly responsive staff. Friendly valet attendants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Convenient location and easy access.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Business style hotel. Wide rooms, clean and with coffee machine in the room.
Cons: Valet-parking, compared to the room rate, is expensive. Over 15% of the room rate.
Location: The location and access are very convenient. Within walking distance of the beach and restaurants area. Close to the airport and the port.
Overall good experience (1 night only). Check-in staff very expedite and kind. Wide room and good accomodations, as expected during the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was warm, inviting, courteous and helpful in every way. The hotel itself was perfectly manicured and spotless. The room additionally Awesome!!
Cons: You can't...please keep doing whatever you are doing...it works wonderfully and shows!!!
Location: Across the street was Lauderdale beach...what else can I say but beautiful!! Stores and restaurants of every walk was there for the tasting as we!!!
Upon arriving a young man approached the car and offered us help...if we needed...we accepted. Then he directed us into the lobby to check in. Another nice man addressed us professionally and checked us in. When he asked where we sere from he offered a free up grade and said our home Missouri has no ocean and we should see it every minute we can. Our entire visit was awesome as is Marriott. Even our breakfast before we left was simple but exceptional. I won't stay in another chain. Thanks for the Great hotel, staff and service it really made our vacation exceptional!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N H

vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air line
Location: good location and plenty to do near by
spirit airline is the worst, other than that, the trip was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Awesome pool beachfront

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Loved to have stayed longer! The view from the room was amazing. Also, the pool bartenders were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very comfortable room. Great location. Friendly staff. Recommend for families, couples and singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. My flight was leaving late and they let me stay until 1:30 on my checkout day at no charge. The hotel and the room were clean. I loved that it was literally right across the street from the beach and so close to many restaurants and bars. I also LOVED the view of the beach from my room. The pool is a little small, but I didn't use it anyways and valet parking was expensive, $31 a day/overnight. I probably could have found a cheaper option or not rented a car, so that's on me. Anyways, great hotel! I will be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and big room
Location: Very good
We back from the cruise my husband was very sick so we are early check in the staff she was very helpful let us check in early. It's help my husband take rest and sleep. Thank you very much and love this hotel.