Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnson

Great Location!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location, steps away from the beach. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Clubs and bars nearby. Checkout the Elbo Room!
Nice lobby with a very friendly and helpful staff. I was upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean that was very comfortable. Bistro had great food for breakfast lunch & dinner. I will definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in the Lauderdale area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

nice hotel close to beach -location was good

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the outdoor sitting area. I was traveling with 3 teenagers and they enjoyed sitting outside at night by the fire pit.
Location: The location was great. We were there for the beach. We just walked out the door across the street and we were there. It was awesome.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was good. We were right on the beach close to strip. We had a nice pool and sitting area with an outside bar. We were pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night - post cruise

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: We loved the suite, with a door between the bed and the sitting area.
Cons: The noise (from air conditioner, I think) around the pool was very loud.
Location: The beach is right across the street. There are lots of restaurants nearby -- and a nice bistro and bar on site.
We arrived after 4 PM and our room was not ready yet. But it was ready a short time later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, everything is so accesible. Everyone very polite.
Location: Location is very convenient. Lots of restaurant and beach across the street.
Hotel very clean they go above and beyond to make visitors happy. Everything from restaurants to beach is right there. Room was amazing clean with breath taking view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Had one issue when I first arrived ...but I was addressed and taken care of right away ...
Hotel was clean ... Staff was wonderful.. Every one was very kind ... would definitely stay there again on next visit ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Muy limpio, el personal muy amable, la comida y la localidad es excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms were nice and cozy. Close to the beach. Places to shop and dine nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff and very professional. Hotel cleanness was excellent. Tv and a/ c need an update but generally are ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware there is NO self parking allowed!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Expedia hotel website stated that there is a $30 fee for Valet parking but does not state that THERE IS NO SELF PARKING. Uping arrival, a hotel valet person stopped my car and proceed to open my car door. I told him I wanted to self park and he told me if i wanted to self park, i wouod have to park somewhere "way over there in the public parking lot a block away, if they had any" but didn't show me where exactly. I am a single mom and had twi toddlers in the car and safety and convenience is a big issue for me. So naturally, I didnt want to drive around in Fort Lauderdale, trying to figure out where this "public parking lot a block away" that i could park is, nor did i want to walk with two little ones for a block with luggage! After half an hour on the phone with Expedia and the hotel manager, i ended up having to have my car valet parked. I WOULD SAY THIS HOTEL WEBSITE IS MISLEADING! WHERE DOES IT SAY THERE IS NO SELF PARKING ON THEIR WEBSITE?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clogged Drain

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Inspect better the room and make sure everything works. Including the drainage systems.
Location: Beach, beach and more beach. If you enjoy a good breakfast, there is a good French Restaurant, Nanou Bakery, located one block from the Hotel.
The shower drainage was clogged when I first used it.