Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I expected

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: I would avoid spring breakers and be more specific regarding the actual location of the hotel.
Location: Too crowded with spring breakers to do anything, area was dirty.
At the time of booking, I thought the hotel was directly on the beach, which was why I booked our room. I was prepared to pay for a hotel on the beach, so when it was across a very busy beach, we were disappointed. It was also very loud from spring breakers and we didn't like the $30 per day parking. Overall it was a very pricey night for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasant hotel overlooking beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Extremely gracious and helpful staff from checking to the housekeepers I talked to. It was Spring Break central - not my world - so maybe too much partying and music on the deck. But I was given a high floor - and the beach was right outside, so it was still great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Best part is location Nice room nice staff .proximity to beach and restaurants are big assets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Definitely a keeper

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience; clean, quiet
Cons: Parking fees are a tad high.
Location: Sits right on A1A at the beach. So everything is nearby--restaurants, shops, bars, beach and beach activities, Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, yacht club
The hotel is clean, quiet, convenient, with nice amenities. The rooms are huge and I love the floor-to-ceiling windows. Great location--walk to everything on the beach. Even though the parking is valet--and they charge $35/day, it is very convenient and the guys get your car very quickly. Good service. Nice outdoor bar; nice coffee shop with light snacks and Starbucks coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location and staff was excellent! Highly recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel friendly responsive staff. Friendly valet attendants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Convenient location and easy access.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Business style hotel. Wide rooms, clean and with coffee machine in the room.
Cons: Valet-parking, compared to the room rate, is expensive. Over 15% of the room rate.
Location: The location and access are very convenient. Within walking distance of the beach and restaurants area. Close to the airport and the port.
Overall good experience (1 night only). Check-in staff very expedite and kind. Wide room and good accomodations, as expected during the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was warm, inviting, courteous and helpful in every way. The hotel itself was perfectly manicured and spotless. The room additionally Awesome!!
Cons: You can't...please keep doing whatever you are doing...it works wonderfully and shows!!!
Location: Across the street was Lauderdale beach...what else can I say but beautiful!! Stores and restaurants of every walk was there for the tasting as we!!!
Upon arriving a young man approached the car and offered us help...if we needed...we accepted. Then he directed us into the lobby to check in. Another nice man addressed us professionally and checked us in. When he asked where we sere from he offered a free up grade and said our home Missouri has no ocean and we should see it every minute we can. Our entire visit was awesome as is Marriott. Even our breakfast before we left was simple but exceptional. I won't stay in another chain. Thanks for the Great hotel, staff and service it really made our vacation exceptional!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N H

vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air line
Location: good location and plenty to do near by
spirit airline is the worst, other than that, the trip was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Awesome pool beachfront

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Loved to have stayed longer! The view from the room was amazing. Also, the pool bartenders were very helpful.