Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Cosy Hotel, area known to me.

Posted May 8, 2017
My only issue was my pillow was too soft and no front desk staff after 11PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Nice and affordable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Convenient location. My only complaint is that there was some ongoing renovations during my stay that made it very hard to sleep during the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
When going to main office a sign at the door said if help needed after 7pm call a particular number to check in. Calling the number several times no one picked up. Saw a security outside who helped get someone to check me in. After checking in I was told elevator was not working so we have to walk 3 flights of stairs with big luggage. Once arriving to the room it smelled really bad we had to open door to air it out. Their was an extra small trash can in the bathroom, half a roll of toilet tissue and 1 towel. Once we sat on the bed it kept shaking because the bed mount was lose. Every night we came back we would have to go to office to get room key activated because every day they deactivated. When I asked for fresh towels they didn't have any available. When I asked for vending machines they were out of order. We ended up staying at a total different hotel because we couldn't stand being their any longer. So basically I lost money having to pay for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

DISGUSTING ROACH MOTEL

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: We didn't get killed
Cons: Bulldoze it to the ground
EWWWW, cockroaches everywhere, 1 even fell on me in the shower. We couldn't stay in the room, had to shake out our suitcases. The floors were sticky, it's grossing me out just writing this. GROSS, EWWWW
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Staying far from this Brothel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We first got there and the first thing we see is there were prostitutes standing in parking lot! I went into the office and checked in the place was u see construction and you didn't know this until you go around back to get into your room! Then we open the room door and the place was dirty beyond filthy. The towels had been put on the rack were blood stained, and we're never changed out from previous renter. The floors felt like they had grease on them when in socks or barefeet. It left your feet or socks completely Black!!! So moving on taking a shower the water was running down inside the wall from the shower head and the mold was enough for me. I went to the office and I was made aware that there is no room service nor with a kitchen set including full size stove and refrigerator there are No cooking utensils or plates so what's the purpose of the kitchenette your paying for. I did swap the nasty towels out and no one in a week's stay came to clean floors or fix the shower!!! Do not ever stay here it is the worst place to stay in Fort Lauderdale Area on Commercial Blvd. They're constant people walking halls and property that didn't belong there trying to hustle and prostitutes..... Unbelievable and yes I know they were prostitutes I was propositioned! Stay Far Away fr this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what is used to be.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Previously stayed here for 3 months and was a decent hotel. Now it is dirty, room reeked of smoke. Pot smell all over the property. People making noise and hanging out all hours. Did not stay the full night because the smell in the room was so bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Decent hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was ok.. the room was clean and the property was nicely kept. The only things that were bad was the bathroom door handle was broke and no trash can in kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
That is a junk very dirty and nasty makes me lose my appetize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Leaking water on floor , tv no good. Key don't work sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kh

Posted Mar 8, 2017
ants in first room aggressive crawling on legs and face switches rooms so they offered 50% off your room says kitchenette included but what it does not say is there are no dishes plates silver wear pots pans etc so what use is it and that is the main reason to use book room so false advertisement