Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Run down hotel with 75 year old cruise people

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: close to airport and the port.
Cons: Lighting, "free drink" practices, amenities (soap, shampoo, etc), friendliness of the barman...
Lighting in hotel terrible, fluorescent light. Old and run down. They scam you telling you to go to the bar for a free drink, but when you get there they tell you it is free only if you purchase a full meal.
5 out of 5
by Bradford

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here about 2 years ago before a cruise and the hotel is still as good as it was. Will stay there again the next time we are in Ft. Lauderdale. Very close to the cruise port . Very clean and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, Airport/Cruise Port

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent, there is a nice terraced pool and pool deck sitting area and the restaurant is very good.
Location: In our case the location was excellent do to the hotels proximity to both the airport and the cruise port
We stayed at the Hotel one night, prior to departure on a Cruise. The hotel is located close to both the airport and the cruise port. There is a shuttle available from the hotel to the cruise port and another from the cruise port to the airport. We used both services, there is a charge for both but the service e was very convenient to our needs.
5 out of 5
by Josee

Good location fro Port Everglades cruise terminal

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location before heading to Port Everglades ferry terminal
3 out of 5
by tim

OK place to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place to stay before or after a cruise but not located close to much. Whatever you do DO NOT USE the All Star to get you to or from the cruise ship. After the cruise we waited an hour to get picked up then went to three other docks dropping people off before getting to the airport 90 minutes after being picked up. Oh yea, the water pressure was almost as bad at the hotel as it was on the cruise.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lied to us about a promised refund

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and were clean.
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Stayed one night before a cruise. It was close to the airport and the port.
We booked 2 rooms and paid over 6 weeks in advance since we knew we would arrive after 11:00 pm. We were delayed and arrived after midnight. When we went to check in they said there was no reservation. I had an Expedia confirmation # and they claimed to have no record of it. After searching, they found the rooms but they had been given to another party with a completely different name. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour, they found rooms for our group and promised that we would get a full refund for the inconvenience. We were told that because we booked thru Expedia, the credit had to go through them and the hotel couldn't give us a refund directly. We were all exhausted and had to be up early to catch a cruise ship.and didn't think to get anything in writing. It has been 12 days since and we are back from our cruise. There is no credit on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Not close to the beach.
This is an excellent hotel to stay in pre/post cruise. Quiet, comfortable, and the food in restaurant was excellent. Shuttle ride to the pier, and from the pier to airport, was much less expensive than what the cruise line was offering. The pool was clean and offered a smoking section. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The Tiki restaurant and bar.
Cons: Check in Desk could be improved and housekeepers could be more friendly.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby.
The Hotel was close to the Airport and Cruiseport with a free shuttle. Spent an extra day in town after returning from a cruise. Not really close to any stores, beaches or shopping, but a great restaurant, pool and sundeck.