Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Run down hotel with 75 year old cruise people

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: close to airport and the port.
Cons: Lighting, "free drink" practices, amenities (soap, shampoo, etc), friendliness of the barman...
Lighting in hotel terrible, fluorescent light. Old and run down. They scam you telling you to go to the bar for a free drink, but when you get there they tell you it is free only if you purchase a full meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, Airport/Cruise Port

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was excellent, there is a nice terraced pool and pool deck sitting area and the restaurant is very good.
Location: In our case the location was excellent do to the hotels proximity to both the airport and the cruise port
We stayed at the Hotel one night, prior to departure on a Cruise. The hotel is located close to both the airport and the cruise port. There is a shuttle available from the hotel to the cruise port and another from the cruise port to the airport. We used both services, there is a charge for both but the service e was very convenient to our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lied to us about a promised refund

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and were clean.
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Stayed one night before a cruise. It was close to the airport and the port.
We booked 2 rooms and paid over 6 weeks in advance since we knew we would arrive after 11:00 pm. We were delayed and arrived after midnight. When we went to check in they said there was no reservation. I had an Expedia confirmation # and they claimed to have no record of it. After searching, they found the rooms but they had been given to another party with a completely different name. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour, they found rooms for our group and promised that we would get a full refund for the inconvenience. We were told that because we booked thru Expedia, the credit had to go through them and the hotel couldn't give us a refund directly. We were all exhausted and had to be up early to catch a cruise ship.and didn't think to get anything in writing. It has been 12 days since and we are back from our cruise. There is no credit on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: Not close to the beach.
This is an excellent hotel to stay in pre/post cruise. Quiet, comfortable, and the food in restaurant was excellent. Shuttle ride to the pier, and from the pier to airport, was much less expensive than what the cruise line was offering. The pool was clean and offered a smoking section. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The Tiki restaurant and bar.
Cons: Check in Desk could be improved and housekeepers could be more friendly.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby.
The Hotel was close to the Airport and Cruiseport with a free shuttle. Spent an extra day in town after returning from a cruise. Not really close to any stores, beaches or shopping, but a great restaurant, pool and sundeck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the cruise port.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and it is very clean.
Cons: The outside pools needs to be temperature controlled.
The hotel was clean and is conveniently near the cruise port. The was my second time staying at this hotel, the first time the outside pool was heated but this time it was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I travelled to the Crown Plaza for business and really enjoyed my experience. It's right near the airport and offers a free shuttle. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last night in Florida!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Everything
This was a disappointment! Our last night in Florida and the hotel was terrible? The check in process was a long wait. When we finally received a key we were told there was a parking fee. This was not apparent when we booked. Made ou way to our room to find out out keys were not properly activated. Poor security therefore loud unacceptable behavior in a hotel with this cost. Will NEVER return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an ok for an overnight stay ...thats all

Posted Mar 29, 2017
needed to stay over night because of a missed flight. It was convenient. My price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Nice hotel; very close to Cruise port and Airport.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Fast elevators. Not too busy. Kinda pricey. Rooms are nice. Beds are comfy and not worn out. Nice televisions with about 900 channels. Nice outdoor pool area and patio area on 5th floor. Restaurant also on 5th floor was OK. Breakfast buffet was OK... nothing special. Nice little shop on 5th floor - very easy to miss. Pay parking. Pay shuttle service. 1/2 block away from entrance to Cruise Port. About 5 minutes from the Airport.