Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice looking hotel with clean modern rooms. Bed was great, bathroom was clean and stylish. Overall very worth the price for the location and time of year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pre cruise accommodations

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Transfer from airport, called 2 times to get shuttle
Very convenient access to port Everglades. Shuttle service available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ,very close to convention center and r

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Mostly nice,Leon was especially welcoming everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and spacious. Beds felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. Marvelous!
Cons: The registration and guest parking I disliked. Too compact. I drive a huge SUV so it was kind of difficult to maneuver throughout the place
Location: The location was quiet. There are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
My family and I were in Fort Lauderdale getting ready for a cruise the following day. Since we live about 4 hours away, we decided to drive down and spend the night there. I've never parked in a hotel quite like this before which made me a little nervous. This is a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Other than the parking, we enjoyed our stay here and would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice and clean and good breakfasts

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice and clean , it's good hotel the stuff it's very profesional I enjoy the staying in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Go to the airport in 5 minutes or less.
Crowne Plaza is a very average hotel in an excellent location. There is no valet parking. The restaurant is more of a pop in grab a bite to eat place, instead of a restaurant that you would want to sit down and dine. The rooms are comfortable but bathroom is tiny. The television does not work as it should at this time of hotel, a long pause before changing channels. Nice touch providing for a relaxing sleep kit. I would stay there again, but it would not be my first or even second choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service experience upon registr

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Got in a little past 9 PM. There was one person working the registration desk with a line of about seven registrants. Another front desk employee walked into the lobby, took note of the line, and still proceeded into a back room where she remained for about 15 minutes. In total, it took about 30 minutes to get checked in. This was a terrible customer service experience and not what I have come to expect from IHG especially having stayed at La Concha in Key West the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ssratoga Springs NY

Very nice hotel with easy access to cruise port

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We have stayed 3 times prior to going on a cruise. They really help you . Provide shuttle from airport to the hotel. Then you sign up for shuttle to cruise port and you can also arrange a ride to the airport for when you get off your cruise. They serve delious food there and staff bends over backwards to accomommodate your needs. Love staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, California

Great location for our purposes.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Lovely and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a cruise. The hotel delivered us with our luggage.
Stayed one night before our cruise. Clean, comfortable, shuttle from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Convenient location to airport. Clean. Nice size confortable rooms. Good ammenities