Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind and relax before my cruise.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My stay at this hotel was perfect. My room was spatious and clean. Dinner was great, breakfast was great, and a shuttle bus ride to my ship, perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel staff was really nice and helpful with any questions we had. It's a beautiful place to stay and I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

close to airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport
Cons: Train staff
Location: Good location near airport and easy access to restaurants and downtown, mall
1. Expedia did not give clear information about the hotel pertaining breakfast, we were told it was included but it wasn't....we were told that there was self parking which was true but wasn't told that it cost $10 to park. 2. The staff seem to be unorganized as far as the facility....they were discussing building problems while we were at the counter....and on my return stay 4 days later, the counter person was complaining to us about how crappy the hotel's system was for communicating with housekeeping etc... To me if the staff has negative things to say about their business, then why would I consider using them again????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice clean hotel close to cruise terminal.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice, clean hotel close to cruise terminal. Very convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. Decent restaurant on site. Perfect for overnight stay before the cruise. Will do again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Overall this hotel scores the highest marks for me in terms of comfort, cleanliness, quality of service, price, and location
Cons: Some of the rooms could use new carpet, but existing rooms are still very clean.
Location: Walking distance to long term parking, restaurants, and some shops. Short driving distance to beach, airport, and cruise terminal.
I have stayed here more than 10 times in the last couple of years. I have tried a few other hotels in Fort Lauderdale but keep coming back to this one because it has the best location, best price, best service, most comfortable rooms, and the friendliest staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wow!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The elliptical, TempleSpa gift, the bed was amazing!
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 1 night...but it was such an awesome night! I had a very long day at work! I got to my hotel, changed and got on the elliptical in the gym. There were a few ellipticals, treadmills, free weights / bench and a foam roller. I wanted to go to the pool afterwards, but I didn't want to swim alone at night and it was already 8pm. From inside looking out, it looked like a very nice pool. When I got back to my room, I took an amazing shower! Typically hotel showers aren't awesome, but this one was fantastic. After my shower, I noticed a welcome present on my super comfortable bed! They had TempleSpa lotions for my feet/legs, face and a spray. AHHHHmazing! I put on all of the above and ordered room service. I seriously felt so relaxed and comfortable! I will make sure to go back to Crowne Plaza for my next work trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

was not the same

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: the room were great
Cons: staff need to be more friendly to their customers
the facility was great but the staff was not friendly at all, when I arrived and waiting for some assistance one person looked me in the face and walked away saying nothing, I have to wait for someone else to assist me in checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. And I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for people like me, who were taking a cruise

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great service. The pool is nice. Near the airport and cruise port