Ratings based on 2,835 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Should have been better.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The service desk people were professional and helpful. The waitress at our breakfast was exceptional and far exceeded expectations.
Location: Short stay so didn't do much vacationing. It is a convenient short walk to the ocean.
Friday night to Sunday late afternoon stay. Both days ongoing construction, sound of chain saws etc. Just as bad by pool. Returned to room late Friday night, TV remote not working. Called desk, another remote delivered, that also not working. Called desk, someone was coming, never showed. Saturday morning heading to breakfast, cleaner asks you want fresh linens we say yes, return from breakfast she says she's coming soon. Four o'clock on our way out had to stop at front desk to advise no one showed up. Also, beware,$25 a night to park and ask about prices if getting a drink by pool, $27.50 for two drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you overall had a pleasant visit, but we apologize for the service and the noise issues you identified. We strive to deliver a flawless experience to our guests, but we regret falling short while here. Please be assured that we are addressing these issues, and your next stay with us should be much better. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant and pool was nice
Cons: Alot
Location: Walking distance to beach- a lot of seaweed at this part Pizza place and i gift shop next door
Horrible-The Hotel is under construction and workers and noise everywhere; This was not disclosed when we booked. Not worthy of 4 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We're sorry your stay was impacted by our ongoing renovations. We plan the noisiest work when it will cause the least disturbance to our guests, and regrettably, this was unavoidable. We hope you will come back after the renovations have been completed. We would love the opportunity to provide you a more peaceful experience. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales Area Director Sales and Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and it shows

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was tired and dated. Renovations were taking place with no regards to current guests. Carpets were worn and stained. Although advertised as a four star hotel, I would barely give this property a three star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our renovations. We understand that it can be a nuisance, but the final result of a refreshed, updated hotel will be worth it. Thank you for your understanding. We hope to welcome you back to our revamped and remodeled hotel! Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales Area Director Sales and Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappkjnted view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I specified request for waterfront view from balcony when i booked room. When i checked in there were none available. I was very disappointed. I was there to rest and recover from some personal issues and was so let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for disappointing you and also for not providing the room of your choice. Customer satisfaction is our team's top priority, and we obviously failed to deliver during your stay. We will share your feedback with our front desk team and discuss ways to improve our service to our guests. Again, I am so sorry for the problems you encountered, and we do hope you will stay with us another time for a more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Check in was very unorganized! A lot of chaos..

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was unorganized at check in.. we got in early and knew there was a wait but after 6-7 hrs and it was after 4pm and no room ready I was getting irritated!! I booked back in January and was not happy with having to wait that long!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that overall you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in and we are taking steps to avoid this from happening in future. Thank for being our guest, and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

restaurant was on the construction…

Posted May 26, 2017
restaurant was on the construction… Great location, centrally located
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing , Hotel Management
We are happy you chose Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort for your stay. It's great to know you had a pleasant experience with us and that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here and regret the same. We encourage you to return later in the year to enjoy our new and improved hotel. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and a great location

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and accomendating. The location is great and the hotel is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you had a fantastic stay at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. It's great to know you were impressed with our outstanding service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely,  Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice pool with bar

Posted May 16, 2017
Even though the hotel is not on the best location, the hotel worth the money. Very nice pool with bar open until late at night. Staff super friendly and helpful. Room service was excellent. I was able to check in early and it only took 5 mins. Rooms were clean and with balconies. The only down side is the parking. They only have valet parking which cost 25$ + tax per night per car, even for visitors for just few hours they will charge 25$.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the cost of valet parking. In a competitive market such as ours, the price for parking is determined on the basis of the other hotels in the same area. We review our pricing regularly to make sure that we are priced competitively. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable. I liked that the hotel is remodeling in upgrading.
Cons: Cleanliness. The carpets and the shower floors did not appear to be clean. would not recommend walking in bare feet.
Location: Did not know until the last day of the trip that there were restaurants nearby for an affordable lunch.
Nice hotel. The front staff was very helpful. It was in walking distance of the host hotel for the conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Area Director Sales and Marketing , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. We are glad to know you your stay with us was good and that you liked our upgrading. We appreciate your observation and have shared it with my housekeeping team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be at your service again soon. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Renovations spoiled our stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Two out of 7 days were spoiled by noisy renovations right above our room which started in the afternoon, exactly when we all went to bed to nap, without even warning us. I called front desk asking what's going on and they said it would be for a few days from 10am to 6pm and they never offered to move to another room. As it continued until even later 7pm, we went to complain. They agreed to move us and get back to them at 9am next morning, which we did but they said to get back at 11am. At 11am they said they didn't have any room available so we should wait until 2-3 pm. Finally, they did it only at 4pm and my husband had to stay in all day waiting and listening terrbile drilling works upstairs. We were never offered any compensation for inconvinience and terrible headache we got . We had to request ourselves to move the room, to at least waive our late check out fees and one night stay refund as it actually spoiled 2 days out of 7 of our 10 years waited vacation. Late check out was waived, and one night refund promised by the front desk first, but then refused by the Manager (not direcyly, but through front desk clerk) with explanation that we bought the stay through the third party. We left really dissapointed and will definitely not be back even though our maid was brilliant as well as consierge and valet personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tatiana, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our on-going renovation and for failing to solve your problems in a timely manner. We will share your feedback with our team and discuss ways to improve our service to our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you and your husband will come back and see us when the project has been completed so you can enjoy the final result. Sincerely, Wayne A. Gales, Area Director Sales and Marketing