Ratings based on 2,769 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, AR

Hotel is a Crowne Plaza quality, pool is great.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is great overall but the valet staff was rude the moment we got there. It's $25 a day for the mandatory service, you have no choice and they treat you like they know it. The rest of the stay and facilities were pretty impressive. I'd stay again even with the valets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was a very nice, clean and modern hotel with extremely nice and friendly staff. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the noise issue. You can hear EVERYTHING from the hallway in your room. I was on vacation, so I enjoyed waking up a little later and housekeeping yells down the halls to each other for quite a while in the morning...Even when there are "please do not disturb" signs. Also, every door, every child, every voice sounds like it is in your room at night, so bring ear plugs...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upkeep

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need to upkeep the rooms better- dusty and fingerprints on walls and refrigerator/ doors. Carpets need to be replaced. Lobby and pool areas were excellent. Food was delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I received terrible service. The people at the desk gossiped to each other instead of helping me where I waited with no one else in line. They overcharged my credit card and will only handle it through email, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Walmart!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was great would go there again . Pool area was great. Room was very clean. Beds a little to soft for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
it was a great hotel the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing was that room service came way too early so we told them to wait and they didn't come back later in the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Never Again

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Extremely Disappointing beginning with the Expedia Booking Process and continued through the check in process with a clerk that had no idea of what she was doing. I had to ask for a manager to complete the check in process. Been using Expedia travel for many years, but this will be my last Expedia transaction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Florida

Updating

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hallway carpet need updating. Very nice and clean hotel. Food was excellent and we ate by pool everyday. Lobby needed to be more personalized. Not comfortable feeling but very clean. Left wakeup message with front desk and didn't receive it. Would stay here again because of the spacious rooms. Enjoyed ourselves. Beds comfortable and AC worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by wgales, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! yes, the hallway carpet, which is only a few years old but was a bad choice, is being replaced floor by floor this year. Guest rooms will be completely redone at the same time. and we will emerge in October as a completely renovated Doubletree Resort by Hilton. Thank you again and we look forward to your visit in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Decent hotel. Rooms are dated. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Decent hotel. Rooms are dated. Close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by wgales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to announce that this year all the guestrooms will be complexity renovated, and we will emerge this October as an all new Doubletree Resort by Hilton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel to access Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our check in was very slow. I like to park my own car so I can access items needed. The first room were assigned was not cleaned. Moved us to another room on 10th floor. After unpacking, we found a herd of ants moving in on us on the night stand where we had plugged our ipads and phone in to charge. At 10:15 pm we had to move to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Erika L, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. This are not common concerns to hear and please be advised that we have forward them to our management team for improvements. We thank you once again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.