Ratings based on 2,765 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upkeep

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need to upkeep the rooms better- dusty and fingerprints on walls and refrigerator/ doors. Carpets need to be replaced. Lobby and pool areas were excellent. Food was delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I received terrible service. The people at the desk gossiped to each other instead of helping me where I waited with no one else in line. They overcharged my credit card and will only handle it through email, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Walmart!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was great would go there again . Pool area was great. Room was very clean. Beds a little to soft for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
it was a great hotel the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing was that room service came way too early so we told them to wait and they didn't come back later in the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Never Again

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Extremely Disappointing beginning with the Expedia Booking Process and continued through the check in process with a clerk that had no idea of what she was doing. I had to ask for a manager to complete the check in process. Been using Expedia travel for many years, but this will be my last Expedia transaction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Florida

Updating

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hallway carpet need updating. Very nice and clean hotel. Food was excellent and we ate by pool everyday. Lobby needed to be more personalized. Not comfortable feeling but very clean. Left wakeup message with front desk and didn't receive it. Would stay here again because of the spacious rooms. Enjoyed ourselves. Beds comfortable and AC worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by wgales, Hotel Management
thank you for your review! yes, the hallway carpet, which is only a few years old but was a bad choice, is being replaced floor by floor this year. Guest rooms will be completely redone at the same time. and we will emerge in October as a completely renovated Doubletree Resort by Hilton. Thank you again and we look forward to your visit in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Decent hotel. Rooms are dated. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Decent hotel. Rooms are dated. Close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by wgales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to announce that this year all the guestrooms will be complexity renovated, and we will emerge this October as an all new Doubletree Resort by Hilton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel to access Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our check in was very slow. I like to park my own car so I can access items needed. The first room were assigned was not cleaned. Moved us to another room on 10th floor. After unpacking, we found a herd of ants moving in on us on the night stand where we had plugged our ipads and phone in to charge. At 10:15 pm we had to move to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Erika L, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. This are not common concerns to hear and please be advised that we have forward them to our management team for improvements. We thank you once again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from braintree ma

Misleading

Posted Mar 1, 2017
If you are looking to be in the middle of Hollywood beach, this is not the place to be. At the far end, not much around. Only room available when we checked in was handicap room which was fine but it was next to gym. We arrived late & were woken by the sound of weights being dropped etc at 6:45am. Told upon check in we could change rooms next morning but that was an issue as well. Oh yeah no self parking available so had to pay $131.50 more to park . Plus room keys CONSTANTLY DID NOT WORK. Front desk less than willing or able to help. Wouldn't recommend. Only pro was pool which is beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Erika L, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one and please be advised that we have forward your concerns to our management for improvements. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location,pool
It's our 3rd time staying in this hotel , not to big , very nice staff , love the view from pool to the canal , and just across from the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Erika L, Hotel Management
Dear LM, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We love to hear how much you enjoyed our facility and staff services. Thank you for your recommendations and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next Hollywood vacation!