Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Not what I am used to in the Crowne Plav

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Mini-bar or at least bottled water in room.
Location: got in too late to explore
Hotel decor somewhat dated but clean. Staff very helpful. No mini-bar/ no bottle water available in room for purchase. No bathrobe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was super nice fast service I loved it. Everything was clean loved their pool everything was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The pool was amazing. Grounds as well! Service attentive. The live music was a nice touch! All around, would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice family hotel, walking distance from the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall good experience. Staff is friendly. Hotel is clean but rooms are a little outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by wg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review. We do have an updating scheduled for the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great pool but that's it.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Great pool.
Cons: Cleanliness.
We have stayed here for 3 consecutive years. This year we found the quality to have diminished greatly. Cleanliness, or the lack of, is the one thing we noticed and that really bother us, and I am talking about the room itself. The hotel still has a great pool. If we end up going to Fl next year we will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by wg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I have passed your comments on to our Director of Housekeeping. we constantly strive to achieve high standards and anything less is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was good, but the roaches are totally unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by wg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We apologize you encountered any pests. It's an ongoing effort to eradicate any issues in humid south Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location for my vacation. Everything was nice. Only wish breakfast was complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by wg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review. We appreciate your comments and hope you visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Muy buena ubicación, pero le falta remodelación

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Me gustó la ubicación y la alberca, así como su acceso a la playa
Cons: Necesita una remodelación urgente de las habitaciones y más considerando que es 4 estrellas
Location: El lugar es de fácil acceso y en los alrededores puedes encontrar buenos restaurantes y centros comerciales
Turismo una buena experiencia durante la estadía, sin embargo, las habitaciones necesitan una remodelación urgente ya que su estado es un poco viejo, se requiere cambiar las alfombras y las camas. La alberca es muy bonita y tiene una vista espectacular. Recomendable para ir de negocios y para familias ya que al cruzar la calle está la playa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by wg, Hotel Management
gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar el hotel. Tenemos una actualización prevista para la puesta en marcha de hotel en enero de 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Overall it was OK but too many restrictions .

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel had too many restrictions and too many rules being kicked out of the pool I 9 o'clock when we were told it was 10 did not make it pleasant I was with my wife and kids and they were a little bit upset they cannot be in the pool. They also told us the bar was going to be open till 12 and by 1045 they're already closing a little bit upset about that too overall hotel was OK but been in better .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was very clean, and the front desk was very nice The only bad thing was, the cleaning people never left shampoo or soap , and sometimes forgot to take one of the trashes out, then one day, around 6:30pm, they still did not clean our room or give us towels, ect....we called down to the front desk and explained the situation,they said they where sorry, and would send some one to give us towels , and gave us a free breakfast in return . We did not take the free breakfast, because we had to leave that morning very early The front desk even went so far to apologize again, and said our next stay, she would give us s good deal! So let's see what happens Sept 18,19, is when I have to return back to Florida,if they are true to there word This hotel is very nice! The cleaning people just need to remember to do there job correctly then I would give this hotel Excellent !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by w, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review despite the issues you encountered. We look forward to your return and will do all possible to make that stay pleasant.