Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 23, 2017
Horrible hotel it should be a motel the look the halls aren't done not clean at all worst experience would never even think about going to any days inn or it might just be this one this horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: First, cleanliness! Second, better customer service! Third, just don't stay here!
Location: Close to restaurant and beach.
Prior to booking I was told to call the hotel when I arrived to Fort Lauderdale. I was told the shuttle would pick us up right away. Once my family and I arrived at the airport, I called the hotel. The gentleman told me where to go and that the shuttle would arrive within 30 minutes. As we walked to the stop, my friend notice the shuttle driving pass us. Which was exactly 10 minutes after hanging with the guy. I called several times to check the status of the next shuttle and was put on hold for 15-20 minutes, just to get hung up on. I called back 3-4 times, as we had to wait over 40 minutes for the next shuttle.Once we arrived at the hotel, my family and I checked in and dropped our bags off to go out and get something to eat. When we got back the hotel to shower, we noticed there was only one washcloth. There was 3 of us! We called the front desk who told us she could not assist us because housekeeping left for the day. Annoyed! I told my daughter to shower first, and we would wait until the morning to get more washrags and towels. When I went in the bathroom to turn on her shower, the tub had a dirt ring around it. It also had dirt and mold under the mat. We called back down to the front desk and I told her I wanted to leave and I also wanted a refund. She could not refund us my money and gave us another room. She also stated she would have the manger call me, and would also make sure we had enough towels and washrags. None of this was done! I am very upset. DONT NOT STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: This is located in a seemingly rough neighborhood. Didn't feel safe walking the streets.
Stayed overnight while awaiting a flight. Did not get breakfast because it starts at 7AM and flight was 8AM. Rooms are run down and face the street. It's more like a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Smelled and bed very uncomfortable.

Posted May 7, 2017
Shuttle service would not wait five minutes for us. we arrived at midnight and they said they would not wait left the airport at midnight period. I called when we landed explaining Our plane was delayed. No exceptions were made. Cost is $ $28 for Uber to get to hotel. ridiculous. The only reason I booked this hotel was because of the shuttle service. Did not even get to use it. It is more of a one star motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

stayed one night to catch an early flight

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: desk staff
Location: close to rental car return
Older hotel but was clean good basic breakfast bar, Good desk staff helpful printed my boarding passes for my return trip home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Moldly and musty

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Two things this hotel needs is a stick of donimite and a matches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It's worthy near to FLL. Cheaper and great price. Recommended for family too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disgusting!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING..............well it did have close parking. So I guess that's a plus. Luckily I was on the first floor because they do not have an elevator
Cons: CLEAN!!! CLEAN!! CLEAN!!!! Maids should actually clean the rooms before guest arrive. Also hire an exterminator for your roach problem.
Location: Nothing.. but it is close to the airport and cruise terminals. So if you don't mind rooming with roaches then it's convenient
My expectations were not too high being that the price was inexpensive. I only needed a place to stay for 1 night and I really did need much but I was expecting the basic amenities such as a bed, shower, TV. I just wanted a place to sleep for 1 night and make sure my daughter and I were comfortable. I was pleased when we first arrived, place looked nice and well the place did have a bed, shower and TV but it was a dirty gross Days Inn. There is NO WAY the room had been cleaned prior to us staying there! Carpet was filthy, shower curtain stained, floors were all dirty, and the place had roaches! This place was literally filthy and disgusting and cleaning staff should be trained (not retrained because clearly they must have never been trained) and management should also be checking rooms to make sure they are properly cleaned before guest checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was dirty pillows on the floor the smell, blanket on the floor poor people customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

horrible prolonged check in

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The Maintenance man was timely and helpful
Cons: everything but maintenance man
Arrived at scheduled time with pre reserved room. Waited over 4 hours to get said room "per not cleaned yet". At least 50 other people in waiting room. 2 employees at front desk. No offer of snacks or even coffee or water for said wait. One bathroom and filthy.