Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PE

Not Great, but fine for a night

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Not a great location, lots of parks no, hot coffee, a budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I called to inform hotel that flight was late, would arrive after midnight, they said no problem. Got there by 12:25AM. Room was given away, had no other availability, wouldn't let me inside lobby to spend the next hour on the phone with Expedia to find another room. Sat in a in a folding chair outside the hotel for an hour trying to get another room somewhere else. Was never refunded the $30 in cab fare to move around Fort Lauderdale at 1:30 in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs and cockroach all over the room.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nasty nasty never again staying In a days inn. Has to be transferred from room to room because they were cockroach evert where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Affordable and close to cruise ship port

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to cruise ship terminals. Price.
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety. Could use more restaurants nearby, but that is beyond hotel control.
Location: Cruise ship pre-boarding stay.
Clean and in reasonable condition. More affordable than other chain hotels closer to Port Everglades cruise ship terminals. I will plan to stay here before my next cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
worker in the office were great. the building itself needs alot of help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything, no restaurants at all.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Price and shuttle people good
Cons: Second room was refurbished but still spots on tile, curtain was torn, very poor job of refurbishing!
Location: No restaurants, some kind of store (Who cares). Road construction working very early morning right across the street
First room was horrible....dirty, had a small cockroach. Wifi was so slow,slow, slow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff were helpful and did their best. Shower smelled like very old, dirty socks. There was an unpleasant dampness to the carpet near the air-conditioner. Forget the 'breakfast'. Beds were very springy. Almost felt like you would roll off. Exterior walkways require curtains to be closed to maintain privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown Deer, WI

Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Our room was okay for a one night stay. Several lampshades were torn and moldy looking. Room was very bare.
Cons: This hotel needs to look at its commitment to customer service. Travelers will avoid staying/returning at/to a place like this.
Location: No restaurants are within walking distance. No other attractions are nearby.
This hotel has some uncaring staff starting with the general manager. My wife and I unexpectedly waited five hours, from 11 am until after 4 pm, to be checked in after returning from a cruise. Desk clerk eight days earlier said this would not happen when we first stayed there. The hotel would not even take our luggage off our hands or offer any other compensation. Until called, nobody wanted to talk to us. This is not a place to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was very unhelpful when we were trying to check in early. There is poor communication between the shuttle service and front desk and it is hard to get in contact with either because the phone calls often don't get through or get cut off. There is only one person manning the desk and the managers in the back only stare and do not help at all. The rooms are old and dirty and aren't cleaned properly. The bed sheets have cigarette burns on it. The hotel is right next to I-95 so it gets very noisy from traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from day inn in fortlauderdale it not nice for stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It terrible service we are waiting for 3 hrs to check in , many guesses but only 1 to 2 staff and they are on the phone as well or answered ..... room not clean . I'm not happy never stay in at any of Day Inn hotels anymore.