Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Affordable and close to cruise ship port

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to cruise ship terminals. Price.
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety. Could use more restaurants nearby, but that is beyond hotel control.
Location: Cruise ship pre-boarding stay.
Clean and in reasonable condition. More affordable than other chain hotels closer to Port Everglades cruise ship terminals. I will plan to stay here before my next cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
worker in the office were great. the building itself needs alot of help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything, no restaurants at all.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Price and shuttle people good
Cons: Second room was refurbished but still spots on tile, curtain was torn, very poor job of refurbishing!
Location: No restaurants, some kind of store (Who cares). Road construction working very early morning right across the street
First room was horrible....dirty, had a small cockroach. Wifi was so slow,slow, slow!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff were helpful and did their best. Shower smelled like very old, dirty socks. There was an unpleasant dampness to the carpet near the air-conditioner. Forget the 'breakfast'. Beds were very springy. Almost felt like you would roll off. Exterior walkways require curtains to be closed to maintain privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown Deer, WI

Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Our room was okay for a one night stay. Several lampshades were torn and moldy looking. Room was very bare.
Cons: This hotel needs to look at its commitment to customer service. Travelers will avoid staying/returning at/to a place like this.
Location: No restaurants are within walking distance. No other attractions are nearby.
This hotel has some uncaring staff starting with the general manager. My wife and I unexpectedly waited five hours, from 11 am until after 4 pm, to be checked in after returning from a cruise. Desk clerk eight days earlier said this would not happen when we first stayed there. The hotel would not even take our luggage off our hands or offer any other compensation. Until called, nobody wanted to talk to us. This is not a place to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was very unhelpful when we were trying to check in early. There is poor communication between the shuttle service and front desk and it is hard to get in contact with either because the phone calls often don't get through or get cut off. There is only one person manning the desk and the managers in the back only stare and do not help at all. The rooms are old and dirty and aren't cleaned properly. The bed sheets have cigarette burns on it. The hotel is right next to I-95 so it gets very noisy from traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from day inn in fortlauderdale it not nice for stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It terrible service we are waiting for 3 hrs to check in , many guesses but only 1 to 2 staff and they are on the phone as well or answered ..... room not clean . I'm not happy never stay in at any of Day Inn hotels anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

check-in

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Everithing, the breakfast, the room, the service, the check-in, the check-out. the kindness of the employees.
Location: we understand too much noise
we wait un very long time to check-in , not enough people to check-in, they don't have a smile. After the first night we ask to change for another room, there is a lot of noise, it's not possible. The second night was better. We are 2 couples, when she arrive à 11:00 she asked if the room is ready et they say Yes. When she leave they charge 25$ because it's an earler check-in. And They don't tell her when she arrived. She just ask if the room is availaible. I think tha'ts in not correct, Can you do something about that???? So we never recommande this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

This hotel should be demolished.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
First of all, I stood in line for 45 minutes waiting to check in. There was one person at the front counter and he was in no hurry to get myself or the other five parties in line checked in. Once I finally did make it to the room, the disappointment continued. The room smelled like old dirty carpeting. There were stains on the chair as well as the carpet, the microwave could not be plugged in without us physically picking it up and moving it to an outlet that the cord would reach, there were bugs in the bathroom, the construction crew that was working all night sounded like they were working inside of the hotel room , there are ducks on the property, but they aren't being cleaned up after or taken care of. They all look like they are sick or near death, and they walk and poop and it's not cleaned up so the ground is disgusting even when wearing shoes. The non-slip covering in the tub was coming up off of the tub so all of the glue and whatever else was beneath their floated up every time the water was turned on. Myself, my boyfriend, and my children resided in this room for three days. Everyone in the room was included on my check-in information, yet every day I was given two washcloths. I made the mistake of taking my children to the pool on one of our nights there, and I requested towels after we'd gone to the pool because of course the towels we had were now soaked. We were told that we could not get towels. This was horrible to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, wi-fi did not work, cockroaches

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Train, highway
Very dirty, ducks and birds living in parking lot, crapping on everything, first day down at pool there was a dirty condom, wi-fi did not work, went down to front desk and women working did not seem to care and said someone come up to room to check signal strength, no one ever showed, shuttle driver to airport was very rude, I will never stay at another days inn.