Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

EARLY MORNING FREE CHECKIN REQUESTED BUT REFUSED

Posted Aug 25, 2015
1./I sent an Expedia email request for free early morning checkin.When I tried to checkin they wanted 25$ or checkin at 3pm. I get free early check at everywhere I stay. 2./Iwas worried about a hotel canal duck that had s broken leg. When I was at the canal near the swimming pool,Security with 4 gold teeth yelled at me to GET OUT! I told him I was in rm 123 & doing an Expedia report and he sort of apologized .!!!??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice people in lobby, really bad housekeeping

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the highway and cheap price, free wifi (also in rooms) and free parking. Has airport shuttle.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!!!! CLEAN THE SHOWER AND THE TOILET AND REPLACE THE SHEETS FROM THE BEDS! At the very least vaccuum the room.
Location: Very close to I95 and free parking.
We stayed for a week, and ever since we entered the room there were hairs in the shower that (even after complaining) were never cleaned. We just wanted a cheap hotel so we showered on slippers and made sure not to touch the walls. The sheets had stains on them and were never replaced during our stay, the bed wasn't even made every day. We did get clean towels every day. But no vaccumed carpet, no clean toilet/shower and no clean sheets. REALLY BAD HOUSEKEEPING!! But the people in the lobby were nice, but never made sure our complaints were handled. On the last day we even killed a little beetle that was walking next to the bed on the carpet...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: pool
Location: located near everything and all acess highways
OK HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING HOTEL STAFF VERY GOOD pool open but very small overall ok
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Days Inn Team, EPC
Thanks for taking time to review our property, we appreciate your stay was pleasant and you like our staff however were not too impressed with our pool size. We wanted to update that we have taken your suggestion with our Property Development Team, who inturn are looking into the same. Hope to see you soon whenever you visit Fort Lauderdale Thanks and Regards, Days Inn Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I was a victim of fraud by one of the employees who use 2 mine when I register cards and then use them to carry me about online shopping that I did not realize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Days Inn Team, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for taking time to review our property, we regret to hear that you faced issues during your stay. We have taken your complain very seriously, investigate the same however we do not see anyone stealing your card information. All the customer information is well encrypted and no one can misuse the same. We suggest that you take those unidentified charges with your bank and find who might have misuse your card details. We would provide all assistance in case you need our help to resolve this matter. Thanks and Regards, Days Inn Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

Not very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Not very pleasant, unclean, bugs. Staff not well informed, couldn't answer abaut the place or vecinity. Some were helpful, the whole experience was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Days Inn Team , Hotel Management
Thank you taking time out to review our property, we regret to hear that your stay was not pleasant. We assure to rectify at our best. Thanks and Regards, Days Inn Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau bahamas

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It was just horrible would never stay or recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Days Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you taking time out to review our property, we regret to hear that your stay was not pleasant.We assure to rectify at our best, please let us know your area of concern so that we can direct that to concern department and rectify the same. Thanks and Regards, Days Inn Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Bom café da manhã

Posted Aug 6, 2015
O hotel é antigo e mal conservado, a limpeza é bem ruim e a recepcionista grosseira. Estacionamento bom e WI FI razoável. Cofre não funciona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not Happy.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: nothing at all.
Cons: a new Front desk person, someone informative, helpful and friendly must like the job. a friendly smiling driver.
Location: location was not bad if you got a good information from the front desk.
charge us for early check Inn, $25.00, we got a key in Room the minute we come Inn the other person was still there,We apologized to the person for opening the room. got another room the minute we got In bed was broken after we sat.sink was licking. front desk was not friendly, may be hate the job.ask to be move but, she told us they will fix. anyway, we stayed for only one day. we decided not to come back. shuttle service driver was also not friendly perhaps, tired bec. it is to early, we still give him a tip , after that still not friendly. I cannot recommend this Place.From airport to Hotel we feel not Welcome to the Hotel. They need to change the Driver and front desk staff. They should check the room if it is empty before they give us a key,apparently they did the same things to that person. the front desk should be friendly and helpful, It was a disaster from the beginning till we check out.Sorry, but we wont be coming back here and can't give a good feed back. I am just being Honest to our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Days Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you taking time out to review our property, we regret to hear that your stay was not pleasant. In regards to your complain we have discuss this with concern department to take corrective actions. We ensure to provide you quality service next time you stay with us Thanks and Regards, Days Inn Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

NIGHTMARE !!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING !!!
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild.
Location: If your preferred activity is to dodge bullets , this is the only activity in the vicinity.
This is the worst hotel I have seen in my life. I checked in and checked out within 3 min. Room smelled like something died in it few weeks ago. The entire Hotel does not look even remotely close to what picture shows. STAY AWAY !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of little things need fixing.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Don't bother with bteakfast. Cold cereal..sliced bread and coffee. Pool out of order. Our room had a hole in the wall, a broken coffee maker, burnt out light bulbs and old beds. It was clean though snd if you have business downtown this is about the cheapest to stay.