Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice for the price

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location
The staff, mostly the ladies in the office were very accomodating a helpful with any certain requests when I was checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Dear LCS, Thank you so much for seeing our team members hard work and taking the time out to let it be known. We really do appreciate your kind review! I will share your review with my Front Desk Associates and all the team. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Virginia beach

Good deal

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly, room clean and convenient to airports and cruise terminals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia Beach, Thank you for writing your review of the hotel. I am very disappointed to find that we did not meet your expectations. We worked hard renovating the hotel last year and are working to improve our service as well. I will share your review with the staff so that we may improve. I hope if you are ever in Fort Lauderdale that you give us another chance. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The iguanas that came out to sun themselves at the pool!
Cons: I did not like the obligatory charge for the use of the room safe, which I did not need or use but still had to pay for.
Location: Nearby to Ft. Lauderdale Beach, various other places in South FL. Everglades, Casino at the Am. Indian Reservation, Miami, etc.
Centrally located, it was close to everything. A short ride to Las Olas Blvd., and Miami, Everglades, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team and the iguanas, I would like to thank you for staying with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Virginia Beach

Great hotel for price.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great for the price. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and the delivery pizza was yummy. Easy access to interstate. Short ride to airports and cruise terminals in both Fort Lauderdale and Miami. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
4 out of 5
by Primrose

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Primrose, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
3 out of 5
by Renato

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Renato, Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. . Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location: There is nothing to do.
Had booked a transfer to port through the hotel and waited over a hour. We were facing the street and it was very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
2 out of 5
by Lotta

Nur einmal!!!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Wir kamen dort an, die Rezeption war freundlich und schnell. ABER die Zimmer alt, muffelig und zum Besten auch noch ein Raucherzimmer wie wir nach und nach feststellten.Hätte ich es sofort gemerkt,hätte ich mich umgehend beschwert, da ich ein Nichtraucherzimmer gebucht hatte. Die Klima sehr laut und uralt. Einmal und nie wieder!!!!! Sehr enttäuschend.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Rio de Janeiro

De passagem, só dormi

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Só dormi no hotel. Cama boa é bom chuveiro. Gostei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager
5 out of 5
by Enrry

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Enrry, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Clive Walcott General Manager