Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is a great option! I really like this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"On behalf of our entire team at the Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Honest Staff! Thank You!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The honest, curious staff and restaurant connected to it.
Cons: Clean the carpets!
Location: Great if you have a car. If not, Veronica's is connected. We walked to Dunkin' Donuts for coffee and a bagel.
The price was right for a one night stay before our cruise. They have a laundry facility and a nice pool area. My husband's socks were dirty instantly after walking on the carpet after showering. That part wasn't great but this story made up for it. We arrived later and met friends for dinner at Veronica's, a Jamaican restaurant/bar connected to the hotel lobby. I didn't realize that when I grabbed by purse from the floor to pay the bill that night, that my jewelry case and Coach pill box had fallen out of my purse under the booth and onto the floor. I didn't realize my jewelry case was missing until we were getting on the cruise ship. We called the front desk and then I had my friend, who was still at the hotel, go back to our room and look for it but it wasn't there. Later, I called the front desk again, and an employee from Veronica's had turned it in. The hotel kept my jewelry and pill box with medications at the reception area for a week until after our cruise when I could pick it up. There was roughly $2,000. worth of jewelry in that case and nothing was missing. I was so lucky. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"Thank you for your recent stay at the Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North and for posting such a kind review of our hotel and staff. It's a pleasure to read of your story! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R & R

Bait n switch on anon smoking room failed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I ordered a non smoking room on line and the excuse was that due to the fact that they were full that I had to accept a smoking room. I arrived at the hotel at 1 am. I called to alert them of thier mistake and they couldn't help me because they were at Max capacity. I have reached out to Expedia with my displeasure and asking for a refund and credit to my bank account and I have been ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"Thank you for alerting me to the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We are happy that some of our services were up to par but regret that you were disappointed with Expedia on the room type booked. We apologize for not providing with the room type you wanted upon check in, as we were booked up. Please be assured, when you come back to our beautiful city, you will have a much better stay with us! Sincerely, General Manager"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway. Very comfortable bed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There was alot of activity outside when i got there which seemed strange but room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"On behalf of our entire team at the Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing how nice are rooms are. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Hotel stay near airport.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Was a last minute choice.Was what I expected under the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North, and we hope this will be your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to the Ft. Lauderdale area. Being conveniently located near the airport and downtown Ft. Lauderdale is ideal for many business travelers or for pleasure. We are also just minutes away from 2 shopping malls, only 15 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale Beach and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port and other nearby attractions. We thank you for sharing your experience online and hope you will come back to stay with us very soon! Sincerely, General Manager"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, disgusting, smelly, overworked staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Service.
This is the type of sleazy motel you see in movies and TV shows where drug dealers hide and hookers get murdered. We only stayed here because it was cheap, close to the airport, and we were only staying one night before taking a shuttle down to the Keys. The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, it was filthy and I didn't want to look too closely in the corners. Mosquitos and other bugs were flying everywhere. The front desk staff are either short-staffed and overworked, or downright rude. I'd left a phone charger in the room when I checked out, and called the front desk to see if they could hold onto it until I could pick it up 2 days later. It took about 3 call attempts. He was busy checking people in, he said, and would call me back. Never did. I had to call him back. Twice. He finally said they had the charger at the front desk and would hold onto it til Friday. Come Friday, I call back on my way back, and a girl picks up and says there is no charger up there. Put me on hold, said she looked for it and it wasn't there. Said she'd call me back...guess what? No call back. Only stay here if you absolutely have no other possible options. It was loud as there are people coming in and out, yelling and screaming at all hours of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not providing the relaxing experience you were expecting from our brand. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect; however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It was a nice experience I great place if you wanna have a good moment
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"On behalf of our entire team at the Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroiy

Never again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Drinks, hookers etc., kept us awake all night. People pounding on doors. Swearing and threatening others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"Thank you for your candid review. I was disturbed to learn that you were disturb by fellow guests in the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance and them not respecting you. We have security on premise to handle complaints such as you mentioned. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city. Sincerely, General Manager"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Stay while picking up new car

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and staff nice
Cons: Some type of improved sound insulation to help block out train noise.
Location: Didn't do anything as was just there to pickup car and drive home
Hotel was okay but located next to a train station so not for a light sleeper. Had someone also kept driving around hotel and hitting horn. I was really tired and got very limited sleep. The comfort being disappointing was from noise level plus lost power during the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"On behalf of our entire team at the Days Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport North, thanks for the excellent rating! Every team member works hard to deliver a great experience, and we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale. Sincerely, General Manager"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night ok

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: personal, beds.
Location: nice location easy parking
for 1 night is ok, the personal was not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
"Thanks so much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. I regret your recent visit was flawed by the events reported in your review. My team and I work diligently to deliver outstanding service to each guest, and it appears we failed to provide some of the services we should have. I offer my apologies on behalf of our entire team and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an incredible experience and the best possible service the next time you choose to stay with us. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, General Manager"