Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a make over is needed.
This is my first time ever completing an online review. So let that be an indication- this place needs a make over, go elsewhere. Wallpaper ripped from the bathroom walls, toilet in the way as it was to close the bathroom door, stained carpets, mold in the bathroom, shower was so slow, water didn't drain, etc. Very outdated and dirty. I can't believe I spent that amount of money on that room. Heard several complaints at breakfast from other customers. Again- I don't typically do reviews, but hoping to save someone else from the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Days Inn Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time so share your feedback! Having just purchased the property less than a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and hoping we can one day welcome you back to our fantastic, renovated property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Ok, not the best, but convenient!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Checked room before unpacking. There was blood smeared on the wall in bathroom. Lavatory faucst was VERY LOOSE. Mildew on wall ceiling above window. Very convenient to be close to the airport. Hotel Staff was exceptionally wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Days Inn Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Toya, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time so share your feedback! Having just purchased the property less than a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! Wishing you all the best in 2017 and hoping we can one day welcome you back to our fantastic, renovated property!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to cruise port

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff was nice. First room smelled bad of mold and mildew. Second room was better. Wallpaper falling off in bathroom. Very outdated. Breakfast was ok. Close to mcdonalds and Dennys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Terrible hotel to not stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This property is terrible It is old and dirty and highly overrated Do not stay here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel is my favorite one when I travel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice! That's interesting.. good place I liked attention. I could come back.. thanks very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to the port

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Not value for my money i was excepting more the floors smelled of cigaret smoke the beds were very hard.The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach problem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Coming back to my room at night I discovered a cockroach crawling on the wall where the tv and wall furniture was. Upon further inspection I found 1 more crawling where the fridge is and 1 baby in the drawer of the dresser where the fridge is. I discovered that there was 3 traps laid out with the date of Dec 12 2016 on them full of cockroaches. I was staying there Jan 31 so the traps are over a month old. This tells me management knows about the problem but isn't doing enough to solve it. Will never be returning back to this hotel. In the morning I didn't even try the free breakfast, I just checked out as soon as I can and got as far away as possible.
4 out of 5
by Kanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was very dirty... pet room??? May be... we ask to change and it was better...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Days Inn off Sheridan Street

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location, near restaurants, parks, and major highways.
Cons: Wifi internet did not work at all. Furniture in my room was stained. Shower had water flow that was a little weak.
Location: The hotel is located close to Deny's and McDonald's. There's a very large family park just down the street. Shopping centers, theater nearby.
My room was ok. However, the advertised free wifi was non-existent. The staff had no real solutions to offer. I found stains on the furniture in my room. On the positive, the hotel staff was friendly and professional for the most part. The hotel location is great, near parks, restaurants, major highways, etc. Cleaning staff kept my room nice and neat.