Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to cruise port

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff was nice. First room smelled bad of mold and mildew. Second room was better. Wallpaper falling off in bathroom. Very outdated. Breakfast was ok. Close to mcdonalds and Dennys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill SC

Terrible hotel to not stay here

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This property is terrible It is old and dirty and highly overrated Do not stay here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel is my favorite one when I travel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice! That's interesting.. good place I liked attention. I could come back.. thanks very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to the port

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Not value for my money i was excepting more the floors smelled of cigaret smoke the beds were very hard.The staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach problem

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Coming back to my room at night I discovered a cockroach crawling on the wall where the tv and wall furniture was. Upon further inspection I found 1 more crawling where the fridge is and 1 baby in the drawer of the dresser where the fridge is. I discovered that there was 3 traps laid out with the date of Dec 12 2016 on them full of cockroaches. I was staying there Jan 31 so the traps are over a month old. This tells me management knows about the problem but isn't doing enough to solve it. Will never be returning back to this hotel. In the morning I didn't even try the free breakfast, I just checked out as soon as I can and got as far away as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Days Inn off Sheridan Street

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location, near restaurants, parks, and major highways.
Cons: Wifi internet did not work at all. Furniture in my room was stained. Shower had water flow that was a little weak.
Location: The hotel is located close to Deny's and McDonald's. There's a very large family park just down the street. Shopping centers, theater nearby.
My room was ok. However, the advertised free wifi was non-existent. The staff had no real solutions to offer. I found stains on the furniture in my room. On the positive, the hotel staff was friendly and professional for the most part. The hotel location is great, near parks, restaurants, major highways, etc. Cleaning staff kept my room nice and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The convince to airport was perfect the room was a little outdated and the carpet was musty. The staff was super friendly and very accomadating the price was right the shuttle was awesome . Pool was clean as well as the deck . Alaround experience was ok great hotel for a night or 2
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Roach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Roaches , not clean at all,breakfast terrible ,the room smell like cigaret
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Days Inn was a great place to stay ..Good staff, great room, clean too and among other positive things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good For The Night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle, close proximity to FLL airport. We were picked up from FLL within a half an hour of our request to be picked up.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the facility.
Location: Denny's, gas station, and McDonald's are close by.
Stayed at this hotel for the night after a cruise. We had an early morning flight, so we needed to find a hotel not only close to the airport, but also provided airport shuttle service. The night we arrived, we were pleased by the receptionists and the overall "look" of the hotel. It wasn't until we were in our room, where the problems began. I'm not a total hotel diva by any means, and all I need is a clean bathroom and bed to sleep on, so the fact that I wasn't happy with this hotel should say a lot. My friend and I saw a large cockroach in the bathroom and thought that perhaps that was telling of the conditions of the hotel. We went down to the lobby and spoke to the receptionist about the problem to which she responded, "Well, what would you like me to do about that? I could call the maintenance man for you." Her response and reaction to our problem was as though she was not surprised. This was a concern for us. She ended up giving us another room. We needed the first available shuttle to the airport at 5am and they were very prompt in that regard. We were very happy with their shuttle service.