Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Days Inn was a great place to stay ..Good staff, great room, clean too and among other positive things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good For The Night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle, close proximity to FLL airport. We were picked up from FLL within a half an hour of our request to be picked up.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the facility.
Location: Denny's, gas station, and McDonald's are close by.
Stayed at this hotel for the night after a cruise. We had an early morning flight, so we needed to find a hotel not only close to the airport, but also provided airport shuttle service. The night we arrived, we were pleased by the receptionists and the overall "look" of the hotel. It wasn't until we were in our room, where the problems began. I'm not a total hotel diva by any means, and all I need is a clean bathroom and bed to sleep on, so the fact that I wasn't happy with this hotel should say a lot. My friend and I saw a large cockroach in the bathroom and thought that perhaps that was telling of the conditions of the hotel. We went down to the lobby and spoke to the receptionist about the problem to which she responded, "Well, what would you like me to do about that? I could call the maintenance man for you." Her response and reaction to our problem was as though she was not surprised. This was a concern for us. She ended up giving us another room. We needed the first available shuttle to the airport at 5am and they were very prompt in that regard. We were very happy with their shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Will never book here again!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stay at the Holiday Inn across the street! Very dated and dirty. Mattresses ripped, horrible sheets, extremely thin walls so you hear everything, etc. See pictures!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel did not have wifi even though they claimed to have wifi. They did not run shuttle at 7;00 AM to the airport even though my son had made a reservation. They did pay for a taxi but did not get the taxi on time and my son missed his flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced one night near FLL

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We needed a king bed near FLL with airport shuttle and that filled the bill but minimal quality. Arriving after midnight and got assigned a double room. Took awhile but got a king. Best thing about hotel is 24 hour Denny's next door. Shuttle guy rude and not helpful with luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Average hotel. Dinning next door. Excellent free shuttle service from airport and around $75 flat to Miami port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff was not friendly, room was outdated and bed was very uncomfortable, room was not cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room smelt of stale smoke.Wallpaper falling off the wall.Towels smelt. 3 very small bath towels between 4 people.TV & Hairdryer didn't work.The overall hotel looked dated and dirty.Decided not to even try the breakfast.On Checkout was not asked if we had a pleasant stay, so I told the Receptionist that it was the worse hotel I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

i enjoyed the kitchenette in my room

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the kitchenette
Cons: i can't think of anything right now
Location: there is so much
I had a wonderful visit. The staff was execellent,we were able to cook inside the room which save on food.we had money to spend on visiting some shopping store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale

Just Ok

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel needs some work. Had to get maintenance to fix the shower faucet. The WI Fi was not on most of the time. The maid kept kept short sheeting the bed and taking some towels and not others and not replacing them.