Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Cleaning staff went in daily to clean it and did a good job. Mopped the floor each day.
Cons: I would like it if there were paper towels or something similar in there to clean your hands, besides the bath towels.
Location: Right on the broadwalk. Plenty of bars/restaurants around. There is live music in their 'shell' each night.
I arrived mid week so I called the hotel to see if the room was ready before their listed check in time. I was told it was. I arrived and was told it wasn't ready, but that they would give me an upgrade and that that room was ready. Their internet was slow so it took a while to get things printed, but they were very nice. I like that the TV was mounted and could swivel between the 2 beds since I slept in one and laid on the other one when I was in there watching TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Room with a View

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My family and I have been going to this motel for 4 years. There just something about the place that makes you want to always go back. Location location that's what's it's about. Everything around walking distance. The view is just so Beautiful. The staff are very pleasant and courteous. Just needs some TLC which they are working on. I always have a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice notel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach
Location: Lots of varity of resterants.
This is the second time to stay there. Last year we were in the ground floor and it was not so good being almost on the broad walk. This year being on the second floor was much more private.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hotel was on the beach. It does need some upgrades, furniture is old and warn. Room is kept clean and free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic location!! Right on the beach!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Beautiful beach location! Can sit right outside your room and watch the sun rise. You're steps away from the sandy beach. Can take walks/runs up and down the boardwalk or enjoy the shops/restaurants. Will definitely go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
No wifi internet, in the room , the furniture outside the room could be a little better the office could be a little More clean it is full messy They can really up grade on clean and mess
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island,ny

great location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: could use update
Location: perfect location lots of places to go
hotel was on beach and right in middle of good restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location, nothing fancy.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
If your expectations are for a generic place to stay that gives you instant access to the spectacular Hollywood boardwalk then check out the Diane. This is a vert basic motel that allows access right onto the boardwalk. Nothing fancy about it; standard room with Spartan accommodations. Staff was responsive and attentive and the room was tended to promptly and efficiently.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This motel's advantage is it's perfect location on the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. If location is what matters to you... this is the place for you. If you are looking for luxury, a new(ish) bed, water that gets hot within ten minutes in the shower, decent water pressure, or new(ish) appliances.... this is NOT the place for you. I traveled with two children and they had a fabulous time because we were directly on the boardwalk and the beach. If I had been traveling alone I would've wanted some luxury and would've stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean But.....

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: on the beach
Cons: the beds
The beds were very very hard, daily parking was $25.00 a day, gets costly where as other hotels offered a parking pass for on street or garage parking for a flat stay.