Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful luxury

Posted May 1, 2017
The Diplomat is a great combination of luxury & fun mixed with peaceful tranquility. The amenities are awesome , great restaurants and vibrant guests... but then you can also get your quiet time in and relax by the pool and enjoy the view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal. qc

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Love it.. stinning grounds. great time with the family... well located.. at least there is an option to self park for 30./day..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction site!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
On going construction, no ocean views blocked by the construction!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pretty property when finished!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It's an impressive looking hotel but still undergoing renovations. Not all restaurants open. Our balcony was blocked off and first thing in the morning a worker on scaffolding floated past our window. We arrived late and asked for a delayed check out so our kids could use the pool (reason we booked). Offered one hour. After slide opened an hour and half late asked for an extra hour and they were willing. Room was not turning over but Agent said they don't offer late check outs usually without pretty steep fees. Not worth the costs for a one night stay but down the road will be an impressive looking property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not recommended and don't wish to be in such room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Waiting for room 4 hours even I asked so much to give me chance to take shower and change after long trip and before conference I had - no any try to help - notified at 4.00 that my room ready - like each regular room .. I received room seperated by wall from some maitainsnce place or so - with terrible loud sounds every 10-20 minutes day and night - awaking me all night - like hitting into wall or crush or so .. charge 250$ on come asap - never used anything from or for room - still awaiting credit - slowly as u see .. charge - quick !! Very Crowdy over swimming pools - didn't see any service for hours to order anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort was nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: So much to do the beach, casino, shopping
The resort was beautiful and rooms where nice but the beds where like sleeping on rocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel with lots to do. Family friendly and good location. Food and drinks are a bit expensive but atmosphere is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Hollywood Beach, Fl.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. A little over priced. I booked the room through expedia and was told I would get a 50 dollar credit. However, parking was 30 dollars and additional taxes and fees were 30 dollars, on top on the 287 I paid for one night. This did not include the 26 dollars for the resort fee. The room was nice and they hotel had alot of amenities like a nice gym, 2 pools, basketball court, table tennis, bar, and resturants in the hotel. If you choose this hotel I reccomend staying more than one night so you can use the ammeneties. I did not get to use the ammeneties only staying one night and left feeling like I paid for nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't expect an oceanview in your oceanfront room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is about a ten. Amazing. Unfortunately for "Bed and Breakfast" you receive a $15 credit on the $38 buffet. It must be a hotel joke.
As a Hilton Honors gold member I expected more from this hotel but received considerably less. If you're planning to travel the first six months of 2017, your oceanview will be one of two-by-fours and scaffolding. We were given no indication that the hotel is under extensive exterior renovation effecting almost every oceanview room. The pool is crowded with plastic tarps and construction worker eating lunch. Perhaps as a result, the front desk personnel are less than hospitable and often short tempered with guests. Expect to wait in line 30 minutes to speak to anyone at the front desk if you arrive between the hours of 11 AM and 7PM. Don't get me wrong there were moments when you actually felt like a guest - thanks to both concierges. One note: don't be fooled by the "happy hour" at Diplomat Landing Marina unless you like standing at a bar while the bartender assures you he'll be right with you and proceeds to wash about 6-8 glasses while his coworker chats with a guest and furtively glances disdainfully at you. Eventhough the bar was only about 30 percent full at the time we left after 20 minutes of non-service and did not return. Overall, it is unlikely that this is a hotel you would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent amenties room location Room was very nice