Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Some issues were found

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Ac broken in the suite on top of the roof. Had to move with a toddler. Not great. Ac was nearly broken in the second suute we moved. Staff was not really accomodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Beautiful Hotel...Terrible Service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with a great bar by the ocean. The rooms were nicely laid out along with a great shower.
Cons: The service must be better when you charge this amount of money. To not clean your room for 2 nights out of 5 is not acceptable.
Location: The location is superb. So close to the beach and a wonderful boardwalk.
We stayed at the Diplomat for 5 nights. The reservation was for an oceanfront room but when we arrived the staff was not honest and said that there was work being done on those rooms. We were then given a room that faced another hotel. The room was very dirty with urine on the toilet seat. Staff came to clean the room after 2 requests. When we woke up in the morning, out we went to the beach and there was no scaffolding as we were told on the oceanfront rooms. Yes work was being done but not there. Back we went and were moved to a room that faced the main street with a balcony. Much nicer but not what we wanted. The room was also not cleaned for 2 of the 5 nights we stayed and towels and toilet paper were hard to come by. The hotel did discount our rate which we certainly appreciated but we would have preferred an oceanfront room when you go to Florida as infrequently as we do. Two things to be aware of...$26.00 to park each day and a $26.00 resort fee on top of your daily rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We love the Diplomat always stay there. The hotel is doing renovations and part of the pool area was under construction, not the biggest deal. we had a renovated room which was nice except there was no dressers to unpack so we basically lived out of our suitcase. hotel needs more restaurants. Still love this place!!!! Staff couldn't be nicer. Hotel is beautiful and clean. Great location on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel was nice, but we were there during construction and the Orange Bowl so things were extremely hectic. I would try staying again, hopefully next time things will be more calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Amazing hotel and very attentive staff. Great breakfasts- the omelets are awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, New Jersey

Great beachfront hotel in Hollywood, Florida!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We loved our stay at the Diplomat! Prime was wonderful, staff at Splash great and Ford at the Spa is amazing. Only downside: minor construction noise at pool. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was very clean staff was helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel construction

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: don't place ads for things you don't have yet. its miss leading
Location: Hollywood boardwalk was awesome. lots of shops an dinning. huge beach area too.
HOtel was having work done so some areas were blocked off. so lots of noise an racket through out the day. beds were for kids not adults very small. just a basic spring mattress. food was over priced an not very good. no drawers to put clothes at so had to live out my suitcase for a week. not fun if you ever had to do that. only good thing about the whole stay was the staff was great. went the extra mile to try an make you feel comfortable. over all I wouldn't stay here again for the price, much better hotels on ocean blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is in great location. Staff were not very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: n/a
We had a wonderful time at the Diplomat. The room was clean, modern and spacious. We stayed in a partial ocean view room and the view was amazing. The whole family including my 4 and 14 yr. olds had a blast at the pools. We also loved the ocean view from the deck. The beach is literally steps away. This place will not disappoint!