Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the view from our room. The bed was comfortable. There is a laundry area on premises which was helpful.
Cons: The internet was really slow. There was no shampoo/lotion so remember to bring some.
Location: There is a walking pier north of the hotel. We ate at a nearby place called Flanagans which had great food. Good location for getting on freeway.
We loved our stay here because it was right on the beach. We could sit by the pool or on the balcony and see the beach and the lighthouse. Breakfast is not provided so plan accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end room but great beach access

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The inn is only a block away from the public beach. Very convenient. Shops restaurants are a short walk as well, maybe half a mile. The inn also has its own access to the beach, it couldn't be any easier. Now for the room. Not very clean. Old paint. Terrible WiFi. Maid service almost non existent. If you value being pampered, don't bother with this place. It's for someone who wants a budget palace that will put up with student like rooms but for a great beach location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was very tiny but comfortable. It was an older property but was maintained very well. The only problem we really had was the fact that the bathroom floor was not clean, there was long black hairs on it and the foil cover off of a tube of toothpaste was left on it as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Ebb Tide is right on the beach. My room was clean and comfortable, particularly the bed. The pool area and grounds were a pleasant oasis to relax in. The area of Pompano Beach around the motel is currently undergoing an extensive facelift which should make things even better in the near future. I'd definitely stay at the Ebb Tide again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ebb Tide Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. All the best and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Hotel/rooms is very dated.
The best thing about this hotel is that it is beachfront and the beach is nice. The hotel and rooms are very dated. The hotel staff is very kind. No frills-no iron, hair dryer, or toiletries provided. I've certainly paid less for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean and has great sand!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
You go here because it sits right on the beach and is affordable. The buildings are 70 years old... concrete block bunkers that impress no one. With that said, they have done some remodeling and the room and grounds were very clean. The Manager was super friendly. The pool area was very nice, and did I mention it sits right on the beach?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are like Old School Florida Hotel, & we like to make our guests feel like they are at home, we are located directly on the ocean, and our garden is the sand of the beach. We are glad you were here, we hope you'll be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London Ct

The stay was great.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great Old School Florida Hotel The staff is great and the beach is nice. I would not stay any where else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Giselle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!! I hope see you soon!!! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing beach and pool access

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Little out dated decor but we were there for the amazing beach and pool. We would book there again for sure it was a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice privately owned resort on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Received a call on the afternoon of our arrival letting us know gate code and location of key. Facilities were nice and clean. Our room was 10 ft from the beach. Checkout was painless and owner very friendly.