Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Ebb Tide is right on the beach. My room was clean and comfortable, particularly the bed. The pool area and grounds were a pleasant oasis to relax in. The area of Pompano Beach around the motel is currently undergoing an extensive facelift which should make things even better in the near future. I'd definitely stay at the Ebb Tide again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ebb Tide Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. All the best and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Hotel/rooms is very dated.
The best thing about this hotel is that it is beachfront and the beach is nice. The hotel and rooms are very dated. The hotel staff is very kind. No frills-no iron, hair dryer, or toiletries provided. I've certainly paid less for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London Ct

The stay was great.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great Old School Florida Hotel The staff is great and the beach is nice. I would not stay any where else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Giselle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!! I hope see you soon!!! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing beach and pool access

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Little out dated decor but we were there for the amazing beach and pool. We would book there again for sure it was a great weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice privately owned resort on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Received a call on the afternoon of our arrival letting us know gate code and location of key. Facilities were nice and clean. Our room was 10 ft from the beach. Checkout was painless and owner very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Walter from Tamarac

Great Location!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect location. Steps from the beach, and a nice little pool area to cool off in. Only thing I would say to think twice about is if this is a family vacation with kids, you may want to think of a different place. Had a large party by the pool doing loud karaoke till 11p, and the upstairs room across the hall was having a large loud party till 2a. They finally quieted down by then, but were still clearly heard in our room till then. If this is a party trip with a bunch of friends, this is perfection. If you are planning more of a family trip, you may want to seek a larger, quieter option.
5 out of 5
by Edmund from North Conway, NH

Great little resort on the beach

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient with good kitchen amenities. Hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from North Jersey

laid-back getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
lovely stay...sweet staff...quiet getaway!
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Connecticut

A decent 2-night stay..

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Karen, the hotel owner, was FABULOUS! She was willing to accommodate my need for a larger freezer without any questions. She was also very prompt with her email responses. Although her customer service was fantastic, the hotel was a little run down. When we arrived, we were greeted by Karen. She was very friendly. Our room was ready early so we headed up to room 19. When we walked in we immediately smelt mold and must. We looked at the air conditioner and it looked very, very moldy in the vent area. The molding between the bathroom and main room was broken, which I tripped on many times. The bathroom was relatively clean, but the water pressure was terrible. My shower, which usually takes about 8-10 minutes took well over 20. This was frustrating considering we were on vacation and wanted to go, go, go! The top of the refrigerator was SOAKED with old water and the dishes were quite dirty. On the bright side, the beach in front of the hotel was fantastic. It was always quiet and available. The pool was decent and the shuffleboard area was fun. The upkeep is not fantastic, but if you're going on vacation and not worried about your room and looking to go to the beach... this is a good place. As a whole, our stay was alright. I wish the upkeep up the facility was better. It could be an amazing place!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels