Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Ebb Tide is right on the beach. My room was clean and comfortable, particularly the bed. The pool area and grounds were a pleasant oasis to relax in. The area of Pompano Beach around the motel is currently undergoing an extensive facelift which should make things even better in the near future. I'd definitely stay at the Ebb Tide again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Ebb Tide Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. All the best and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Hotel/rooms is very dated.
The best thing about this hotel is that it is beachfront and the beach is nice. The hotel and rooms are very dated. The hotel staff is very kind. No frills-no iron, hair dryer, or toiletries provided. I've certainly paid less for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London Ct

The stay was great.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great Old School Florida Hotel The staff is great and the beach is nice. I would not stay any where else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Giselle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!! I hope see you soon!!! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing beach and pool access

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Little out dated decor but we were there for the amazing beach and pool. We would book there again for sure it was a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice privately owned resort on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Received a call on the afternoon of our arrival letting us know gate code and location of key. Facilities were nice and clean. Our room was 10 ft from the beach. Checkout was painless and owner very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Not a luxury resort but a boutique hotel... Lots of charm, very clean and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place right next to beach and local shops.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Evwryrhing went wel. Appreciated having dishes and pans in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Great little getaway spot with really nice owners

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great little getaway spot with really nice owners who go out of their way to make you feel at home.... I'll def be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A great boutique hotel close to the beach!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nice location, Walgreens is a block away for any last minute things you might need. Great food within walking distance. Locals are friendly!
Cons: The bed could be updated, but everything else was great!
This was a quiet getaway close to everything! Just minutes from Fort Lauderdale International airport, this boutique hotel was perfect for our stay and we will definitely be returning with our family next year! It is affordable and right on the beach! Loved it. If you book through Expedia, you won't have the ability to choose your room. I would book directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place old school Fla. lots of charm

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel was a charming place old school Fla style. Right on the beach can not be beat I will stay there again