Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place right next to beach and local shops.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Evwryrhing went wel. Appreciated having dishes and pans in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Great little getaway spot with really nice owners

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great little getaway spot with really nice owners who go out of their way to make you feel at home.... I'll def be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A great boutique hotel close to the beach!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nice location, Walgreens is a block away for any last minute things you might need. Great food within walking distance. Locals are friendly!
Cons: The bed could be updated, but everything else was great!
This was a quiet getaway close to everything! Just minutes from Fort Lauderdale International airport, this boutique hotel was perfect for our stay and we will definitely be returning with our family next year! It is affordable and right on the beach! Loved it. If you book through Expedia, you won't have the ability to choose your room. I would book directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place old school Fla. lots of charm

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel was a charming place old school Fla style. Right on the beach can not be beat I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE, TN

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The location and I liked the way it looked. I was lucky because they allowed me to bring my 16 pound poodle who goes on all trips with me.
Cons: The only thing that I can come up with is: Please place a couple of hangers in the closet.
Location: Every morning we would wake up and drive a very short distance to the Juke Box Diner and have breakfast which was delicious every time.
I loved this small motel on the beach. This was the first time that I ever visited this area and I do plan to return hopefully in a year or two. I have already made up my mind to stay at the EBB TIDE on my next visit. The parking, the beach, the very clean room is the reason I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lance from ft.myers fl.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
quaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Spring, Texas

Great quaint boutique hotel directly on the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
For what the hotel lacks in updates, it makes up in charm. It's a quaint boutique hotel directly on the beach - mind you one of the most beautiful around. The waves were slightly aggressive for our toddler, but that is truly my only complaint about the beach. The pool was well maintained, as were the hotel grounds, which were lush and attractive. The staff was fantastic. We did have an issue with parking one night, and there is very limited parking in the area. We loved walking a few blocks to great local restaurants and stores. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great location. We definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: It would be a paint job
Location: Great beach location, easy parking. near major highway.
It was nice. Nothing to complain about. I plan to revisit soon. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice quick check in. Nicely manicured pool area with plenty of seating areas. Right on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: This place is in a gorgeous location, right on a private beach, it's small and has a great outdoor pool
Cons: everything
Location: This place is in a gorgeous location
I booked an ocean front room ( $149.00). Instead i received a room in front of the street ($114.00). The last day I received a refund of $20.00 This place is extremely over priced and outdated The room smelled bad. This one of the hotels, where the owner is squeezing every dollar of revenue they can out of the hotel without maintaining the property.. The was paint peeling off the walls and the ceiling This place is in a gorgeous location, right on a private beach, it's small and has a great outdoor pool