Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not the best

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Had a refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Rooms updated. Better beds.
Location: Must go to Grampa's bakery and restaurant. Absolutely delicious. Awesome service. You get sticky buns and rolls right away.
Very pricey for what you get. You are on a side street with limited parking in front. Very outdated and not very nice rooms. Front desk checked us in and then a while later gave our room to another family. Surprise someone is in this room. Thankfully we were there and dressed. There is not a lot of sound proofing as you could hear the people above us walking around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
Hotel receptionist not friendly -- facet handle broken - bathroom window did not lock and we were on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a king room and it was quite nice, with a small dinette area, microwave and fridge. Very clean. And the place itself was clean and neat. I'd stay there again and recommend it. Just one thing: they first gave us a room with two doubles. I called and we were given the correct room. The doubles were ok, but we wanted king and paid for king. The king was sweeter all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a 2-star.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Only stayed here because of supply & demand - they were the cheapest around during Orange Bowl/NYE weekend. Located in a rough part of town!! And very, very, very minimal parking!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location and close to everything.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They responded to every request or complaint right away. Not the Ritz, just a place to sleep and shower. Comfy clean bed but very low water pressure. Only complaint was inadequate parking for the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preis/Leistung ok

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal. Für 2-3 Nächte völlig ok. Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: Just needs some loving care because of age and clean the mirrors.
Free pick-up from airport. Guy at desk helpful and friendly. A little noise from neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good neighborhood, secure and good location.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Location and secure neighborhood. Very clean.
Cons: The breakfast área, and we have troubles with the electronic key, the staff resolve that, but the problem was maintenance.
Location: Good location, near farmacy, supermarket and restaurants, close to the beach ( 10 minutes)
Staff is ok, hotel in clean, and all areas in good conditions,the pool really clean. Good location, near farmacy, supermarket and restaurants, I never use the breakfast service because that I can't give a experience about that. Is ok for the price, is the trip is for shopping or short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan Canada

Convenient for the cruise terminal.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The price and the convenience
Cons: Just general modernization.
Location: Can't say - once we got there mid evening we didn't leave the hotel.
The free shuttle was good and the shuttle to the cruise terminal was as convenient and no more costly than having a taxi. The lodge is a no frills motel type and the rooms although a little tired looking, everything worked and was clean. Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay between flights

Posted Nov 17, 2015
My wife left her black nylon jacket in the hotel room (#203). We emailed the hotel asking them to look for it. They did not return my email. Please find out where her jacket is. We want it returned and will pay for shipping. Many thanks, James Smith